Chicken Broccoli Ca - Unieng's Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I added a little more soy sauce and oyster sauce after reading a few of the reviews. I still feel like this recipe was missing something. Maybe the next time I'll use chicken broth instead of water so the sauce tastes better. The full teaspoon of black pepper was also a little too overpowering for our tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I added more veggies this time. Always good either way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Smada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Okay, a little on the mild side as far as flavor. Not sure what the Fish Sauce brought to the recipe. If you are looking for authentic chinese flavor this is not is but still great as a stir-fry type of dish. Probably would be good with a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This was absolutely wonderful and I plan on making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Just like from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeygeorge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Perhaps I did something wrong, but I pretty much think I followed all the steps, but this is not a recipe I will recommend to anyone. It turned out to be too hot for my taste, all I can tasted was the pepper, I also think there was too much of the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
since I am a Vegetarian, I used extra firm tofu in place of the chicken. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out really good. I will definately be making this one again. I would say that this is a pepper heavy recipe which is great for me since I am a lover of black pepper but if you are not a fan so much you may want to cut back just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Loved this! Great weeknight dinner, very easy and quick. Added approx. 1 tsp. of red pepper flakes since we like spicy. No need to use the cornstarch mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is always a big hit with my 5 picky kids! They all like it, and the greatest thing is how easy this is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! Like some others I didn't have oyster sauce on hand so I used extra soy. I also used fresh green beans in place of the bok choi as that's what I had, the 4 stars are because I added ginger, chili, rice vinegar and more garlic, it seemed a little bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States