Chicken Breasts with Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Didn't have any olives, but substituted a can of artichoke hearts and *magnifico* We loved it! So juicy and tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
What a wonderful and quick recipe! I didn't have tarragon, though it sounds delicious, so I substituted with fresh chives from my garden. I also added a few kalamata olives for an extra kick. Will definitely make this one again hopefully with tarragon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
.... this is a wonderful dish! We loved it..... will use it for company dish. Soooooo easy. If you make it, "don't" change anything! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My boyfriend and I both loved this! It was quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I really loved this recipe, and it was great for my dad, who's on Atkins, because it's so low in carbohydrates. I increased the amount of butter and lemon, and I also added some sliced black olives and a few sweet pickled onions for a zesty flavour. I'll remember this recipe next time I cook chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
very good l am so tired of chicken but we really enjoyed this. all i did different was rinse the olives to lower the salt. we will have this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Tasted great. Even my 11 year old liked it. And best of all, it was very quick and esay to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Instead of tarragon, I used sage and also added Kalamata and black olives. It was absolute heaven. However, to turn this dish into a household staple, I used 2 tablespoons of olive oil instead of the butter and parsley instead of tarragon. It doesn't taste quite as good, but it is much lighter and much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaporet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! The chicken breast is so tender and juicy. I make it with kalamata olives and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent and easy to make. Followed every step maybe next time I will flour and fry the chicken for extra crunch. Goos as it is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States