Chicken Breasts with Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Turned out really good. The chicken was moist and the dish was quite tasty. Cannot believe how easy it was!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I was very disappointed. My husband said he'd give it 3 starts, so I guess our household rating is 2.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Best Chicken dish I have ever made! I did improvise a little...substituted butter with olive oil, fresh lemon for lemon juice from a bottle, tarragon for a fine herb blend of parsley, chives and tarragon and added capers. I also didn't bother browning it, just baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Kids gobbled it (without the olives!) I served it over salad with a homemade dressing similar to what the chicken was cooked in-YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Whalley-Pen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is an excellent dish with an exotic mid-eastern appeal. The recipe is easy to follow and the flavors make a nice tangy mix. I changed the recipe slightly to fit my preference for well browned and crispy chicken. Therefore, I suggest searing the chicken breasts in a hot pan until the desired color is attained. Then, turn down the heat to medium and add the pan ingredients. Cook until some of the juice has been reduced. I also would cover the dish in the oven to avoid drying out as there is not much liquid in the recipe. The olives give a beautiful green color but I might also suggest adding some strips of sweet red bell pepper to enhance the appearance. When squeezing lemons, I never just throw the rinds away. They can be sliced or cut in rings to add a beautiful side garnish to the serving plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Excellent and easy to make. Followed every step maybe next time I will flour and fry the chicken for extra crunch. Goos as it is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was a big hit at my house! Out of necessity I had to make some substitutions with what I had on hand. I used olive oil rather than butter (watching cholesterol). I did not have tarragon so I substituted Basil--but this wasn't enough flavor. I added marinated artichoke hearts and since I realized I didn't have lemons or lemon juice, instead I used the liquid drained from the jar of artichoke hearts...that added zing. And because I apparently can't read very well, I used black ollives instead of green! Next time I will use green. I flattened the chicken breasts first which I think made them more tender. I look forward to trying it the way it is supposed to be! But this was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
added dijon mustard - fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My husband, daughter and I all love green olives so I was so excited to come across this dish! I didn't have any fresh lemon so I used 1/4 cup lemon juice and I didn't have any tarragon in the house so I used 10 capers. I also added a tiny bit of olive juice. It came out delicious! I am going to try it the original way once I have all ingredients- this is a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adelyn's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TQM
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Didn't have tarragon so I used thyme. Recipe turned out well. Olives absorbed garlic taste wonderfully. I had a hard time getting the chicken to brown while on the stove as I was being careful not to burn the garlic. Still, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this recipe and it was very dry even though I added twice the amount of lemon juice and butter/margarine. Please let me know how to make it more juicy. The taste however, was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yorkie Lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States