Chicken Breasts with Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good ~ the only thing I added was breading the chicken breasts with Panko and then following as is. We all enjoyed it. Very good and VERY EASY too. Thanks for sharing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Simple to make and it has a great flavor. I added black olives, used a few more green olives than called for, used bottled lemon Juice (~3 TBSP) and covered it while it baked, but otherwise followed the recipe as is. My only complaint is it was a tad dry. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Easy but somewhat salty. Seared first and then added everything to the pan with a little extra stock and then placed in the oven covered until cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was easy, fast, and good. I used thin cut chicken breasts and store bought lemon juice. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
A tender, juicy, roasted chicken with a hint of lemon. I didn't have any tarragon, so I added a sprinkling of sage and onion powder. I sauteed the onions with the chicken . I partially cooked the bacon in the microwave. You probably could cook the bacon to the pan. However, I didn't want any added fat. Before placing in the oven I added the bacon-(held in place with a toothpick) and olives right before putting the chicken in the oven. My husband raved about the dish. Next time I will add more bacon per my husband's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Loved it. I did add artichoke hearts (and would love to try capers, but I was out)...plus a little more lemon (used 2 large)and used kalamati olives. It made a good amount of juice/broth Really yummy and my husband loved it. I think that the tarragon makes it :) The chicken breasts I bought were pretty thick, so I would slice them next time, but this was really good- definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was Deeeeeeliscious! And so easy! I used a mixture of Kalamata and green manzilla olives and cut them up a bit to really cover the chicken breasts in addition to a teaspoon of capers. The flavor was phenomenal. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was even better than we expected. The pan juices are so good, we couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
The best chicken recipe I have found anywhere! If I could give it ten stars I would. Followed all of Chef Daves recommendations above (Thanks Chef!), used butter and olive oil, only change was Large Greek Pitted Kalamata Olives from Trader Joes (my preference). Husband kept saying, "Yum, Yum, Yum, don't forget how you made this!" A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is one of my favourite meals (and my family)! I am awful at cooking, and even I can't mess this one up. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States