Chicken Breasts with Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this recipe and it was very dry even though I added twice the amount of lemon juice and butter/margarine. Please let me know how to make it more juicy. The taste however, was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yorkie Lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was super easy and my hubby liked it alot. The olives are a great touch. The recipe doesn't call for salt/pepper, but I added. I think it would have been a little bland without. However, I also didn't have tarragon, so I improvised with thyme as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirdonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My boyfriend and I both loved this! It was quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! The chicken breast is so tender and juicy. I make it with kalamata olives and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was very good. I used thyme instead of tarragon because I did not have tarragon. I also only used 2 teaspoons of garlic not tablespoons. I did not have an oven safe pan so I transferred the chicken to a 9 x 13 glass dish and cooked it covered with foil at 375 for 30 minutes. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is now one of my top 10 chicken recipes! I did double the butter and I used sliced olives as thats what I had in the fridge. I baked for 15 minutes, because they were Purdue Perfect Portion size and it turned our delish! My 8 year old had seconds, she HATES olives, so she scraped them off and STILL loved it. Will be making this again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
very nice, next iome would use equal pats of olive oil and butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is ok. It has nice flavor and I loved the olives with it. It was more bland than I'd hoped, but I think i'd make it again. Perhaps add a touch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
.... this is a wonderful dish! We loved it..... will use it for company dish. Soooooo easy. If you make it, "don't" change anything! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This recipe just needed something. I like the idea but not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States