Chicken Breasts with Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I followed this recipe as is and it was perfectly delicious. It was even better heated up the next day for lunch. So simple, but an excellent combo of flavors. Next time I did add artichoke hearts for my husband which was just another layer of delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good ~ the only thing I added was breading the chicken breasts with Panko and then following as is. We all enjoyed it. Very good and VERY EASY too. Thanks for sharing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Simple to make and it has a great flavor. I added black olives, used a few more green olives than called for, used bottled lemon Juice (~3 TBSP) and covered it while it baked, but otherwise followed the recipe as is. My only complaint is it was a tad dry. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Easy but somewhat salty. Seared first and then added everything to the pan with a little extra stock and then placed in the oven covered until cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was easy, fast, and good. I used thin cut chicken breasts and store bought lemon juice. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
A tender, juicy, roasted chicken with a hint of lemon. I didn't have any tarragon, so I added a sprinkling of sage and onion powder. I sauteed the onions with the chicken . I partially cooked the bacon in the microwave. You probably could cook the bacon to the pan. However, I didn't want any added fat. Before placing in the oven I added the bacon-(held in place with a toothpick) and olives right before putting the chicken in the oven. My husband raved about the dish. Next time I will add more bacon per my husband's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Loved it. I did add artichoke hearts (and would love to try capers, but I was out)...plus a little more lemon (used 2 large)and used kalamati olives. It made a good amount of juice/broth Really yummy and my husband loved it. I think that the tarragon makes it :) The chicken breasts I bought were pretty thick, so I would slice them next time, but this was really good- definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was Deeeeeeliscious! And so easy! I used a mixture of Kalamata and green manzilla olives and cut them up a bit to really cover the chicken breasts in addition to a teaspoon of capers. The flavor was phenomenal. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This was even better than we expected. The pan juices are so good, we couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States