Chicken Breasts with Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I used white wine instead of lemon juice! Yummy, next time I will put more olives in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was pretty good. I used chicken thighs cause they are cheaper and I like them better. I ended up with a good amount of 'sauce' and served it over rice. Next time I think I would brown the chicken in olive oil and then add everything else. I used cheap green olives cause that was what was in the fridge and also added artichoke hearts. They weren't bad but I might just make this without the olives or artichokes as the chicken was really good and lemony!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Excellent! I had some mixed olives and cubed feta cheese marinated in olive oil and spices from Whole Foods market so I used some of that oil, stirred in the garlic, lemon juice, sage & thyme (I didn't have tarragon). Oh, I added 1/2 teaspoon sea salt to the lemon mixture. Then I browned the chicken in that mixture and put the olives and feta cheese on top, then into the oven. I didn't cover the pan. When I removed the chicken from the pan I used the mixture left in it to make Easy Fried Spinach from this site. So, so good. I plan to make this often and will always make the fried spinach right after. The olives added such a good flavor and I will add extra olives from now on. Thank you Nanacooks, for this great recipe. Sorry I changed it a little but it turned out just the way I wanted it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
kinda salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Loved it. With just a little bit of tweaking, they turned out wonderful. Don't be afraid to tweak all you want. I used large garlic stuffed olives and removed the garlic from the olives and minced those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe is very good. Used Kalamata Olives preserved in wine vinegar. Added 1 tsp of olive juice to give it more moisture. Seared the chicken in olive oil to brown than added the ingredients. Served with basmati rice and stemed spinach. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Juicy and flavorful. Made it with deli stuffed green olives and sweet pickled onions. 2-6-13: Liked it this time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Not sure about all the good reviews for this recipe. I made it for dinner this evening and it was not good at all. It was baked chicken. That's it. There was no other flavor, other than that of the olives. I even doubled the amount of butter, lemon, and tarragon. No flavor at all. Just dull baked chicken. I can't help but notice that there is bacon in the picture of the dish, but no bacon in the recipe. Maybe that would have helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
It was amazing I actually had all the ingredients and followed the recipe exactly except I halved it. It was so easy and soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States