Chicken Breasts with Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
We love this meal! Double the olives... You'll want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I used Kalamata olives instead of green olives, and since my wife is allergic to onion and garlic, I used a little (1 tbsp) of the olive juice in the baking portion of the recipe to add a bit of zip. Loved it! Easy, quick, tasty, and healthy ... hard to beat that! Thank you Nanacooks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layne
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
loved the recipe. a few changes, i added mushrooms and red bell peppers. and i cooked some shrimp and before putting inoven i put thistequila lime with garlic marinade on top of the breast.oh my it came out flying with flavors !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I was craving something tangy and different to go with my chicken, and this recipe did not disappoint! I will admit that I made a few changes based on our own tastes and what we had in the cupboard (dried basil instead of terragon, olive oil instead of butter). I baked the dish in a covered pan based on another cooks review, and I think this helped to seal in the flavour. I crumbled some feta cheese ontop and baked uncovered for the last 8 minutes of baking. I'm not sure what the one reviewer claiming that this recipe lacks flavour was talking about, this was exactly what I'd hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Great recipe! Thanks! I did make a few modifications but it was fabulous. I've never really had a dish with green olives. I added roasted red peppers as suggested by another foodie. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this using fresh tarragon and it was delish. An interesting combination with the green olives but well worth. I would serve this for guests. A simple easy meal that comes together in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very easy, and, to my mind, very good. But I like olives a lot. Changes--I only had Meyer lemons, so I used a few of those (they're small) for the juice, and savory instead of tarragon. I used up all the garlic I had, but I don't think it came to 2 tablepoons; it was about 6 or 8 cloves. I made it with two big chicken breasts, each sliced into two slices. My mouth is watering just thinking of it. My husband, less fond of olives than I (and, again, I had only small, pimento-stuffed olives on hand, so I used a lot of them), thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love green olives but this was even too olivey for me. Just way too strong of a flavor so that olive was the only thing I tasted. Couldn't finish an entire chicken breast. Sorry - not for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good & easy to make. Need to make a little more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
So easy and SO good! Use fresh tarragon if you have it (don't substitute!) and double the amount of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Roux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States