Chicken Breasts with Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
loved the recipe. a few changes, i added mushrooms and red bell peppers. and i cooked some shrimp and before putting inoven i put thistequila lime with garlic marinade on top of the breast.oh my it came out flying with flavors !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I was craving something tangy and different to go with my chicken, and this recipe did not disappoint! I will admit that I made a few changes based on our own tastes and what we had in the cupboard (dried basil instead of terragon, olive oil instead of butter). I baked the dish in a covered pan based on another cooks review, and I think this helped to seal in the flavour. I crumbled some feta cheese ontop and baked uncovered for the last 8 minutes of baking. I'm not sure what the one reviewer claiming that this recipe lacks flavour was talking about, this was exactly what I'd hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Great recipe! Thanks! I did make a few modifications but it was fabulous. I've never really had a dish with green olives. I added roasted red peppers as suggested by another foodie. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I made this using fresh tarragon and it was delish. An interesting combination with the green olives but well worth. I would serve this for guests. A simple easy meal that comes together in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very easy, and, to my mind, very good. But I like olives a lot. Changes--I only had Meyer lemons, so I used a few of those (they're small) for the juice, and savory instead of tarragon. I used up all the garlic I had, but I don't think it came to 2 tablepoons; it was about 6 or 8 cloves. I made it with two big chicken breasts, each sliced into two slices. My mouth is watering just thinking of it. My husband, less fond of olives than I (and, again, I had only small, pimento-stuffed olives on hand, so I used a lot of them), thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love green olives but this was even too olivey for me. Just way too strong of a flavor so that olive was the only thing I tasted. Couldn't finish an entire chicken breast. Sorry - not for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good & easy to make. Need to make a little more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
So easy and SO good! Use fresh tarragon if you have it (don't substitute!) and double the amount of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Roux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Very good! Used more butter, sliced green olives with pimientos (30 small) & some sliced black olives. It was great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I used white wine instead of lemon juice! Yummy, next time I will put more olives in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States