Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Positively sublime. Followed modifications as suggested by mandalala 's review and everything came out perfectly, quickly and balanced. Served chicken and sauce over rice and even our picky three year old devoured her portion - and asked for more. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I added chicken broth to the butter sauce some sliced and minced garlic, used fresh dill and thickened the butter lime dill sauce with a little flour and cream. Came out killer. Recommend using old biscuits for your breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
good sauce but the volume of sauce is small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
5 stars :) Replaced the breadcrumbs with crushed cornflakes and made it gluten free. I suggest juicing the limes first and pour in the juice, not squeezed directly into the pan. As another review said, that will make the juice evaporate. Any remaining sauce is delicious over broccoli. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
The base recipe for the chicken is wonderful, especially since you can add your own spice blend. However, the lime sauce is WAY tart and too sour for the chicken it goes with. I've made this twice, and both times we had to put the sauce on the side and use very sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Perfect! Very Delicious and goes well with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarBrown
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I couldn't help but take a picture of this and add it to the others. I added more lime (because I love it) and totally used this amount of butter. It's not like we eat this richly every day, and even though using chicken broth is also a great idea, I'm a fan of Julia Child's quote "With enough butter, anything is good." This was a treat! Thank you, SMLUCY (or rather SMLFISH) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Entire family LOVED this! Didn't change a thing on recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I thought this was good. I didn't use any butter. I just used olive oil and a little chicken broth. It was tasty. I would make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
tried this tonight and I loved it. My husband likes fish and I do not, so I used this recipe and cooked both the chicken breast and a cod fish filet. The only thing I did different for the fish was that I did not coat it in egg, just put a tiny bit of olive oil so the bread crumbs would stick. Also, I didn't pound the chicken, just cooked it a bit longer. Absolutely delicious. We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States