Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is my husband's favorite supper. Anytime I ask for suggestions, this is first on his list! The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Huge hit at our house. Made it twice last weekend to rave reviews both days. First time I followed the recipe but did cut down on the butter a little and added a tiny bit of half and half instead. The second time I did salt the chicken a little before putting in the egg mixture. Also added garlic to the olive oil to cook the chicken. I increased the lime juice and cream because everyone wanted more sauce. Both times I used green onions rather than chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
OMG! This chicken is so good and tasty! So moist and juicy! I would probably next time add more lime juice and pulp. Nice twist on plain chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I made it last week and it was requested again tonight. I cut the butter in half and added a couple of tablespoons of honey - made the glaze a little sweeter and it coated the chicken better as well. Great tip on letting the chicken sit on a cooling rack for 10 minutes before frying! That seems to make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatHale
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I liked the recipe a lot as did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatHale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
My family LOVED this easy to make & delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made this at work yesterday, and shared it with some coworkers. I was asked for the recipe by 3 people and all 5 that I shared with loved it. Its easy recipes like this, that they think I'm a master chef in my spare time. Simple with a few ingredients makes for a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made this tonight and it was fabulous! I used garlic herb bread crumbs, and changed up the sauce a bit because I didn't have dill or chives on hand. I sauteed 3 cloves of garlic in olive oil with one table spoon "smart" butter and added basil 1 1/2 limes juiced and a tsp of honey. ( to cut the zing a bit) Quick, easy and a big hit with my guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMB69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe under 30 minutes to prep and cook if you want a fast dinner. There wasn't a lot of flavor to the sauce. I did use 2 limes instead of 1 to override all the butter. Overall, it was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I can only say this was just okay. My hubby and I both did not thing it to be very good. Thanks though for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Mickle Bock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States