Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I didn't have a lime so I used a lemon and it was good too! I also used more chives than called for. It was easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was a tasty breaded chicken recipe. I guess I didn't pound the breasts flat enough, because I ended up sticking the browned chicken into the oven for 15-20 minutes until it finished cooking through. Not a big deal. While the dish was good, I am not sure that I'd make it again; the sauce was not "wow" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Like some of the previous reviewers mentioned, I substituted most of the butter with chicken broth and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very Good Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! Very light tasting. Juicy & flavorful! I did reduce the amount of butter & adapted as some of the reviewers stated (with a little honey). Each time I made this recipe (twice so far), it was a success and empty plates! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Super Yummy! Served over a bed of rice so the sauce flavored the rice also!!! YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Ramaker
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Absolutely love this super delicious and simple to make. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
pretty good... once i poured the sauce on however it just seemed to roll off. chicken was moist and flavorful though and my picky kids liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is DELICIOUS and so easy to make. i like to add a little Cayenne to the breading to give it a little kick. I'll be making this often to say the least. MUST TRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clemen01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rio Grande City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Good. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States