Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This meal never fails. I prepare it at least 3 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We tried this last night. A Mid-Winter Zing for the tastebuds! We cut the butter way down and it still turned out to be a hit. This was an easy week-night meal that we'll definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great dish. Used coconut oil instead of olive oil as well as cutting the quantity of butter and lime in half due to only making dinner for two rather than going all out with six servings. I liked the taste though the chicken could have been left on for longer. I filleted the chicken breast and still took a 7 minutes per side to get the chicken done on medium heat. Increasing the heat would only burn the outside breadcrumb mixture faster. Extra couple minutes seemed to do the job. Served this dish with green beans and a lime/cilantro brown rice recipe from here. Used half the lime on the chicken and the other half on the rice. The whole meal came out fantastic. Thanks for sharing the recipe. It is going in my box for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great outcome first time trying! Needs a bit of tweaking but we liked it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Thumbs up ! My husband loved it and will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
YUM!!! This dish is unbelievable! I made it for the first time last week and have made it three times since then. Whole family loved it - even my kids ( 7 and 9). This will be going in my weekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner. Husband and I liked it a lot. I did not use all of the butter- only 2 Tablespoons and put in 3/4 cup chicken broth in the sauce. I used fresh herbs. Will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Awesome flavor. Per other reviews, I deglazed the pan with 1/3 cup of chicken broth, mixed with the lime juice, reduced by half, then swirled in 2 tablespoons of butter. I forgot to add the chives and dill weed, so simply springled them over the chicken after drizzling with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I didn't have a lime so I used a lemon and it was good too! I also used more chives than called for. It was easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was a tasty breaded chicken recipe. I guess I didn't pound the breasts flat enough, because I ended up sticking the browned chicken into the oven for 15-20 minutes until it finished cooking through. Not a big deal. While the dish was good, I am not sure that I'd make it again; the sauce was not "wow" to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States