Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. Unfortunately, not a hit with the kids...too much lime. I also substituted parsley for the dill. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Excellent, tho’ I didn’t follow the recipe precisely. Hubs and I try to watch carbs where we can, so I coated the chicken breasts in almond flour rather than bread crumbs. (I’m relatively new to this but it’s delicious!) Not called for in the recipe, but I seasoned the chicken as well as the flour well, with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Lemon juice was more compatible than lime with what I was serving with the chicken, and I deglazed the pan with some white wine in addition to the juice. Reduce that to just a couple/few tablespoons (for 2 servings), then over low heat swirl in the butter (little by little or your sauce will break) for a luxurious sauce. Couldn’t ask for a lovelier, more inviting presentation or a more delicious entrée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Definitely adding this to the recipe book. Quick & easy for a weeknight dinner. To make myself feel less guilty about the delicious lime-butter sauce, I made a side of roasted veggies only. No additional carbs or fats needed for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april
Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Needed something new to try with chicken breasts. This was great, although I did amend it based on the herbs I had on hand and less butter (thanks to past reviews). My finicky kids loved it. I was shocked how tender the kitchen was and how much the pounding helped. Will make again, perhaps with chives and dill the next time. Loved the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is great for once in awhile. If you are worried about the butter, try splurging on some organic grass-fed butter. It has more vitamins and it has the unsaturateded fats we are all looking for. No bread crumbs, just salt and pepper and a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adenydd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My husband and I thought this was okay, but the kids loved it, so I'll probably make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Super! If I could, I would've put 6 stars. Simple, quick, and yet, incredibly delicious! Lime juice is a very nice and refreshing touch. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
My husband loves the sauce with all the butter, after all the cow is your friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
my husband loved this recipe. he told me to make it all week!?! i made extra sauce and drizzled it over white rice as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is a GREAT summertime dish. The combination of the thin breasts lightly breaded with the lime & butter sauce is da bomb. I would never have thought to combine these two elements on my own, so I guess that's why I need to keep coming to this website for fresh ideas! I did cut back on the butter, as others did; but other than that, this recipe stands up just fine. I paired the chicken breasts with a cool cucumber salad, and *bam* major summertime dinner winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States