Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I thought this recipe was a perfect spring time lift! I did use two limes instead of one and about half the butter. I like the extra lime "kick!" Will make this many times more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Just watch out that the temperature of the pan is not too hot when adding the lime because it can evaporate. I would use more lime and add some pepper but it was a great lite summery type of dish. I also used panko instead of regular bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
It was tasty, but not a lot of lime flavor and I used 2 limes. I skipped the "dry on a rack" step. I don't think it's necessary at all and it saved time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I have tried this recipe already but havn't pictured yet but I am saying that this is a fantastic way of cooking chicken breast and I love it cause it is easy to prepare and easy to cook as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSTHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We really liked this! I thought I had limes in the fridge, but turns out they were lemons. So... I used lime juice from a bottle, which I know isn't as good, but it was still tasty. Lucky for me there was enough left over for me to take for my lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I love easy recipes! Added chicken broth in order to reduce butter and have enough gravy to put over Quinoa which is healthy but needs more flavor... Didn't have chives so i subbed fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This chicken was AMAZING!! I made this for my family of 5 and there was none left. Next time I will double the sauce; it's sooo good! I didn't have fresh chives on hand so I used minced garlic instead - turned out DELISH!! I followed the advice of some reviewers and replaced half the butter with chicken broth. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Simple and delicious...we couldn't get enough of the lime sauce! We served it with fire roasted corn w/ tomatoes & cilantro and some roasted new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This meal never fails. I prepare it at least 3 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We tried this last night. A Mid-Winter Zing for the tastebuds! We cut the butter way down and it still turned out to be a hit. This was an easy week-night meal that we'll definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States