Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Thought it was very tasty. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I found this recipe here a few years ago. We have been using it every since. This is my young son's most requested meal. I make plenty extra for his lunch box the next few days. I also get many requests for the recipe from friends and family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Yummy, it was easy and my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly50

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Excellent. Pound breasts for even cooking.. Used bottled lime and way less butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This chicken was tasty and very filling (lots of butter!). I did not have chives and used parsley in its place. This did not have as strong a lime flavor as I thought it might, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made this exactly to recipe and something about it made me want to take another bite in spite of the fact the lime I used must have been strong and it totally overpowered the sauce. Next time I want to use maybe half a lime and some chicken broth as some of the other reviewers recommended. It came together quickly. I sometimes like having a recipe I can throw together in 30 minutes. Served with sweet potato fries and sweet baby peas. It helped to balance out the strong flavor of the lime sauce and chicken. Thanks SMLucy for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
The good news is..... the butter and lime made this chicken MOIST, even when you reheat it in the microwave as a leftover. On the other hand, I agree with another reviewer that less butter could be used. The bad news is..... I didn't like it that well. But, I didn't have chives, I made it without chives. Perhaps the chives is an important ingredient. I cooked it on 200 in an electric skillet. Like another reviewer stated, there was no grease left to get rid of. But, keeping the heat low helped keep the lime juice from evaporating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. Unfortunately, not a hit with the kids...too much lime. I also substituted parsley for the dill. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Excellent, tho’ I didn’t follow the recipe precisely. Hubs and I try to watch carbs where we can, so I coated the chicken breasts in almond flour rather than bread crumbs. (I’m relatively new to this but it’s delicious!) Not called for in the recipe, but I seasoned the chicken as well as the flour well, with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Lemon juice was more compatible than lime with what I was serving with the chicken, and I deglazed the pan with some white wine in addition to the juice. Reduce that to just a couple/few tablespoons (for 2 servings), then over low heat swirl in the butter (little by little or your sauce will break) for a luxurious sauce. Couldn’t ask for a lovelier, more inviting presentation or a more delicious entrée.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Definitely adding this to the recipe book. Quick & easy for a weeknight dinner. To make myself feel less guilty about the delicious lime-butter sauce, I made a side of roasted veggies only. No additional carbs or fats needed for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by april
Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States