Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I thought this was good. I didn't use any butter. I just used olive oil and a little chicken broth. It was tasty. I would make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
tried this tonight and I loved it. My husband likes fish and I do not, so I used this recipe and cooked both the chicken breast and a cod fish filet. The only thing I did different for the fish was that I did not coat it in egg, just put a tiny bit of olive oil so the bread crumbs would stick. Also, I didn't pound the chicken, just cooked it a bit longer. Absolutely delicious. We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
One of my favorite meals. To make it a bit more healthy, I usually use 3 tbsp. of chicken broth and 3 tbsp. of Brummel & Brown (butter substitute) instead of 6 tbsp. of butter. And I bake the chicken instead of frying it. As long as you don't overcook it, it still comes out juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Was very good to us. The lime flavor was refreshing however the sauce was just a bit much on the greasy side. Next time might use less butter and add chicken broth. Served mine with penne noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is similar to an old recipe I use but I bake the chicken breast first with no breading. Melt butter in a skillet, and add 2 tbsp. Lime juice, 2 tsp. Fresh dill, fresh minced chives, and simmer the sauce on very low heat until chicken is done. Place chicken in skillet and coat with sauce. I add a LOT more chives because I like them and it does not affect the taste of the sauce. I think it tastes better without the breading and it is much healthier without sacrificing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Scanlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I used Panko instead of bread crumbs and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My whole family loved it. I cut down on the butter by half, and substituted it wich chicken stock. I also added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used half the amount and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
very good. family loved this recipe. must use fresh limes though as lime juice gets bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was delicious! I agree to cut down the butter by about 2 T, and add at least twice the lime juice called for. I'm a southern girl and I love butter but, it's too buttery and not limey enough for my families taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States