Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
The base recipe for the chicken is wonderful, especially since you can add your own spice blend. However, the lime sauce is WAY tart and too sour for the chicken it goes with. I've made this twice, and both times we had to put the sauce on the side and use very sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Perfect! Very Delicious and goes well with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarBrown
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I couldn't help but take a picture of this and add it to the others. I added more lime (because I love it) and totally used this amount of butter. It's not like we eat this richly every day, and even though using chicken broth is also a great idea, I'm a fan of Julia Child's quote "With enough butter, anything is good." This was a treat! Thank you, SMLUCY (or rather SMLFISH) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Entire family LOVED this! Didn't change a thing on recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I thought this was good. I didn't use any butter. I just used olive oil and a little chicken broth. It was tasty. I would make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
tried this tonight and I loved it. My husband likes fish and I do not, so I used this recipe and cooked both the chicken breast and a cod fish filet. The only thing I did different for the fish was that I did not coat it in egg, just put a tiny bit of olive oil so the bread crumbs would stick. Also, I didn't pound the chicken, just cooked it a bit longer. Absolutely delicious. We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla Covey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
One of my favorite meals. To make it a bit more healthy, I usually use 3 tbsp. of chicken broth and 3 tbsp. of Brummel & Brown (butter substitute) instead of 6 tbsp. of butter. And I bake the chicken instead of frying it. As long as you don't overcook it, it still comes out juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Was very good to us. The lime flavor was refreshing however the sauce was just a bit much on the greasy side. Next time might use less butter and add chicken broth. Served mine with penne noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is similar to an old recipe I use but I bake the chicken breast first with no breading. Melt butter in a skillet, and add 2 tbsp. Lime juice, 2 tsp. Fresh dill, fresh minced chives, and simmer the sauce on very low heat until chicken is done. Place chicken in skillet and coat with sauce. I add a LOT more chives because I like them and it does not affect the taste of the sauce. I think it tastes better without the breading and it is much healthier without sacrificing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Scanlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I used Panko instead of bread crumbs and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States