Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this and did not change the recipe at all. I think the chicken could have used some salt and pepper. I would make this again but would tweak it to make it a bit more lively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very tasty recipie...I did not have chives so I used red onion instead. I also cooked the chicken in coconut oil which gave it a nice tropical flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Draper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This has a lot of potential but for our tastes, the lime/dill combo didn't work nor did it produce enough sauce to be nicely drizzled over all 4 breasts. If I make again, I'll swap out the lime for lemon and use fresh dill. Could easily be made with cilantro and mexican beer (without dill) for a more Mexican twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This is one of my fav recipes. I cook it at least twice a month. I fry my chicken just till golden brown then put in a oven dish. Make the lime sauce and pour it on top. I cover the chicken with tinfoil and put in the oven till cooked through. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My family loved this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. I did take hints from previous reviewers and: - I pounded the breast till they were a cm thick. - Used crushed crackers as the crumb. In this case half rye and half salted seasame crackers. - I added seasoning to the crumb, in my case onion powder and caynne powder. - I used chicken stock in the sauce. I also added chopped chili peppers to the sauce along with some soy, lime pepper and a little cornflour. This is on the repeat list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made extra sauce and used the chicken broth as suggested. We enjoyed this recipe. Made it with basmati brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
i just finished making this w/ some potato salad and the normal side salad... Its 3:23am ...ITS SOOO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good. Also used this recipe for talapia. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna7532

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Maine, USA
Living In: Knox, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
DELICIOUS! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harmany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States