Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I thought this was good. I didn't use any butter. I just used olive oil and a little chicken broth. It was tasty. I would make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
tried this tonight and I loved it. My husband likes fish and I do not, so I used this recipe and cooked both the chicken breast and a cod fish filet. The only thing I did different for the fish was that I did not coat it in egg, just put a tiny bit of olive oil so the bread crumbs would stick. Also, I didn't pound the chicken, just cooked it a bit longer. Absolutely delicious. We will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
One of my favorite meals. To make it a bit more healthy, I usually use 3 tbsp. of chicken broth and 3 tbsp. of Brummel & Brown (butter substitute) instead of 6 tbsp. of butter. And I bake the chicken instead of frying it. As long as you don't overcook it, it still comes out juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Was very good to us. The lime flavor was refreshing however the sauce was just a bit much on the greasy side. Next time might use less butter and add chicken broth. Served mine with penne noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is similar to an old recipe I use but I bake the chicken breast first with no breading. Melt butter in a skillet, and add 2 tbsp. Lime juice, 2 tsp. Fresh dill, fresh minced chives, and simmer the sauce on very low heat until chicken is done. Place chicken in skillet and coat with sauce. I add a LOT more chives because I like them and it does not affect the taste of the sauce. I think it tastes better without the breading and it is much healthier without sacrificing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shewatchesstars

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I used Panko instead of bread crumbs and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My whole family loved it. I cut down on the butter by half, and substituted it wich chicken stock. I also added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used half the amount and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
very good. family loved this recipe. must use fresh limes though as lime juice gets bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was delicious! I agree to cut down the butter by about 2 T, and add at least twice the lime juice called for. I'm a southern girl and I love butter but, it's too buttery and not limey enough for my families taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States