Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious!!! I didn't have sage or marjoram, and I added a little paprika. It was so juicy and delicious. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I'm not sure what happened, but this was not good. I used boneless chicken breasts and baked at 375 for about 35 minutes (covered for the first 25 minutes). They were tough and just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Four stars for the flavor. Very tasty. I did, however, change it up a bit. I added a half stick of butter into the marinade and a cup of chicken broth because I simply could not see how it was going to be enough. I browned my chicken and then baked w/ marinade and green beans scattered throughout. Last 15min of cooking, I removed foil and added breadcrumbs/parmesan mixture and drizzled with juices and baked. Whole house ate it and went for seconds (including 13 year old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is one of the best chicken recipes I have ever tried. The only thing that I did different was to bake it much longer. I guess my chicken breasts were very thick. I did uncover so the breast would brown at the end. I basted it a few times and then made a thin gravy out of the drippings with milk and flour. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very Tasty!!! I did have to make a few substitutions as I did not have oil, red onions or white rice. Instead I used cooking onion browned in butter, and Basmati rice. I also only used half the pepper suggested & just before serving I added about 3/4c cooked from frozen green peas. Wonderful recipe, will do it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I loved the flavors, moistness, ease and availibility of indredients in my pantry for this recipe. I followed recipe closely with the exception of marinating chicken all day in rub, used dried parsley in place of fresh since I had it in the pantry and I also uncovered my breasts after 25 mins of cooking to brown the skin. They were done in my oven in 50 minutes. Thank you for the delicious dinner...!! I WILL be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Easy and delicious. Also not hard to clean up, a big plus for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I think I may be spoiled by the Rosemary Roasted Turkey recipe from this site (I use it for whole chickens on the rotisserie or for oven-roasting), and because it tastes so good, this recipe pales in comparison in taste. However, I can see how if you haven't tried any olive oil/herb mixtures on chicken before, that you would be wow'ed by this recipe. I don't think it's bad - I just didn't think it was as spectacular as all of the 5 star reviews. I made the recipe as described except, I used skinless boneless chicken breasts at 375 degrees for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really good. Used boneless chicken breasts and doubled the sauce. Added 1/2 cup white wine to the dish before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've made this twice now...the 1st time it was excellent, the 2nd time not so good, but that was strictly because I cooked too long & dried them out. If you make sure not to overcook your chicken this is an excellent recipe. I also think I might try butter instead of oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States