Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Perfection! I actually used this to baste a whole roast chicken. My husband loved it! Added some miced onion to the mix and it was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was really good. It was too salty though, so next time I will cut the amount of salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. We altered the spices to our tastes (next time, I will not use nearly so much thyme), and I guarantee this will become a staple in our kitchen. I'll probably mix it up by varying the spices and making complimentary sauces to go with it. We used a nice mushroom/onion/garlic bechamel, and this was just delicious. We used the recipe for two boneless skinless breasts and three thighs. Because they were skinless, I started it out at 400 to get the internal temp up and try to keep from burning the outside. Then, we they were almost done, we upped it to 425 to get the internal temperature right. Probably took a total of 50 minutes. I basted twice during the process, and they came out perfect and oh-so-juicy. Like I said, we will be making this recipe multiple times in the future. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious!!! I didn't have sage or marjoram, and I added a little paprika. It was so juicy and delicious. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I'm not sure what happened, but this was not good. I used boneless chicken breasts and baked at 375 for about 35 minutes (covered for the first 25 minutes). They were tough and just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Four stars for the flavor. Very tasty. I did, however, change it up a bit. I added a half stick of butter into the marinade and a cup of chicken broth because I simply could not see how it was going to be enough. I browned my chicken and then baked w/ marinade and green beans scattered throughout. Last 15min of cooking, I removed foil and added breadcrumbs/parmesan mixture and drizzled with juices and baked. Whole house ate it and went for seconds (including 13 year old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is one of the best chicken recipes I have ever tried. The only thing that I did different was to bake it much longer. I guess my chicken breasts were very thick. I did uncover so the breast would brown at the end. I basted it a few times and then made a thin gravy out of the drippings with milk and flour. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very Tasty!!! I did have to make a few substitutions as I did not have oil, red onions or white rice. Instead I used cooking onion browned in butter, and Basmati rice. I also only used half the pepper suggested & just before serving I added about 3/4c cooked from frozen green peas. Wonderful recipe, will do it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I loved the flavors, moistness, ease and availibility of indredients in my pantry of this recipe. I followed recipe closely with the exception of marinating chicken all day in rub, used dried parsley in place of fresh since I had it in the pantry and I also uncovered my breasts after 25 mins of cooking to brown the skin. They were done in my oven in 50 minutes. Thank you for the delicious dinner...!! I WILL be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Easy and delicious. Also not hard to clean up, a big plus for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States