Chicken Breasts With Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The family loved it! Next time I would remove the lid so the skin turns out more crispy -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Good recipe. I did pour a little wine in the bottom of the dish and made gravy with the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very moist chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Was looking for a bone-in, healthy chicken recipe - Just made this-- it has such wonderful flavor - and is so juicy. I did use a little chicken broth for first basting but then juice came & used those. Will definitely keep this as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melaniemg2000
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
awesome! tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaniemg2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very simple and good! I just placed the chicken in the pan, poured the basting sauce over it all, and used my hands to make sure it coated completely while rubbing the herbs in. I did as another reviewer suggested and removed the foil during the last 10-15 minutes of cooking to brown it slightly. I also turned the chicken over once. I used a brush instead of a baster to distribute the sauce while cooking. The chicken came out so tender and juicy, and very flavorful too. I didn't change much except using dry parsley and adding it with the other herbs, and eliminating the hot sauce. I used split, bone-in chicken breasts and left the skin on while roasting. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I make this recipe on a weekly basis now. My husband loves it, it is healthy and delicious. I haven't altered anything, it is perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I didn't know what some of the ingredients were actually but I used them, WOW. The aroma was so inviting, and the taste was amazing. The chicken was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I think everyone else has covered it already... this is a fast, easy & delicious dish - a foolproof recipe, which makes it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I make this often and my family loves it! I use boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts. I coat potato chunks in the same basting sauce and cook at the same time as chicken and they all come out crispy and yummy. There are tasty juices on bottom of pan to spoon over the chicken and potatoes to serve. I bake at 425 until everything is browned and crisp, probably about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States