Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Delicious and aromatic! This was a delectable dish that everyone in my family enjoyed - even my picky 6 year old! I took the suggestion of another reviewer, and added a bit of chicken broth to help in the basting. I doubled the mix for more chicken pieces, and served with buttery angel hair pasta. It will be a requested staple in our home from now on -- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
My husband made this for me on Mother's Day. It was delicious. He rarely cooks dinner, which makes it a very user friendly recipe. The whole family enjoyed the various flavors and I got a wonderful break. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Simple and delicious! Used boneless, skinless chicken breasts so I reduced oven temp to about 375 and it was done in 30 minutes. The only other change was to use fresh rosemary instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
great basic recipe! I also did not baste it I just marinated the chicken for a few hours before cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Excellent!!! I used 4 boneless/skinless chicken breasts halves. Had all spices except sage, so I used Poultry Seasoning, which had everything in this original recipie and in addition Nutmeg. I substituted 2 tsps of this instead of the, thyme, rosemary sage, marjoram, salt, black pepper. I placed in medium glass cooking dish, covered with foil and cooked at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. Uncovered for the last 10 minutes and then put on broil for 3 additional minutes. Very, very good!!! Served with Sauteed Garlic Asparagus on this website (made with the balsamic vinegar and olive oil that another reader suggested). Thank you! I will for SURE make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was pretty good and healthy chicken. Next time I will add a touch of lemon juice for a little more flavor. Other than that this is a good quick and easy recipe. Used boneless breast instead of bone-in. Thanks will make again and try on the grill this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Just ok... nothing to write home about. It was really oily. Maybe I would make it again but without all the oil. And I used skinless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Pretty good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Delicious! My husband wanted a lighter dinner tonight & this hit the spot. Perfectly moist & juicy - and throwing it together couldn't have been easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wilson Walworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I generally don't like chicken that is baked in a basting sauce, so I modified the instructions. I used boneless skinless chicken breast tenderloins, because that's what I had. To avoid them becoming dry, I spread the spice mixture on, wrapped them in aluminum foil, then baked them at 350F for 45 min. It was moist and kept the flavor in. Done that way, there was not much dipping sauce, but enough for one meal. I served over a bed of Far East brand chicken-flavored cous cous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States