Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Excellent!!! I used 4 boneless/skinless chicken breasts halves. Had all spices except sage, so I used Poultry Seasoning, which had everything in this original recipie and in addition Nutmeg. I substituted 2 tsps of this instead of the, thyme, rosemary sage, marjoram, salt, black pepper. I placed in medium glass cooking dish, covered with foil and cooked at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. Uncovered for the last 10 minutes and then put on broil for 3 additional minutes. Very, very good!!! Served with Sauteed Garlic Asparagus on this website (made with the balsamic vinegar and olive oil that another reader suggested). Thank you! I will for SURE make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This was pretty good and healthy chicken. Next time I will add a touch of lemon juice for a little more flavor. Other than that this is a good quick and easy recipe. Used boneless breast instead of bone-in. Thanks will make again and try on the grill this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Just ok... nothing to write home about. It was really oily. Maybe I would make it again but without all the oil. And I used skinless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Pretty good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Delicious! My husband wanted a lighter dinner tonight & this hit the spot. Perfectly moist & juicy - and throwing it together couldn't have been easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wilson Walworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I generally don't like chicken that is baked in a basting sauce, so I modified the instructions. I used boneless skinless chicken breast tenderloins, because that's what I had. To avoid them becoming dry, I spread the spice mixture on, wrapped them in aluminum foil, then baked them at 350F for 45 min. It was moist and kept the flavor in. Done that way, there was not much dipping sauce, but enough for one meal. I served over a bed of Far East brand chicken-flavored cous cous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Simple and kept chicken moist. I just used 2 tsp Italian seasoning since I didn't have all the ones individually. Turned out well but I'm sure the flavor is even better with the appropriate individual seasoning. Will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
My family just really didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baked at 350 for 50 minutes. It was so delicious! My 6 year old kept saying how good it was...and he's so picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States