Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I generally don't like chicken that is baked in a basting sauce, so I modified the instructions. I used boneless skinless chicken breast tenderloins, because that's what I had. To avoid them becoming dry, I spread the spice mixture on, wrapped them in aluminum foil, then baked them at 350F for 45 min. It was moist and kept the flavor in. Done that way, there was not much dipping sauce, but enough for one meal. I served over a bed of Far East brand chicken-flavored cous cous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Simple and kept chicken moist. I just used 2 tsp Italian seasoning since I didn't have all the ones individually. Turned out well but I'm sure the flavor is even better with the appropriate individual seasoning. Will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
My family just really didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baked at 350 for 50 minutes. It was so delicious! My 6 year old kept saying how good it was...and he's so picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Moist and juicy Chicken, perfect blend of seasoning. I, too baked uncovered for the last 20 minutes and the skin was golden brown. I'm going to use this blend of herbs next time I roast a whole chicken (under the skin as well as on top). Will add this one to my favorites. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Easy and my husband and daughter both liked it. Smells great while cooking. I think next time I'll cut down on the oil, though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
A great basic chicken recipe. With just 2 of us in the house, I like to bake 4 or 5 chicken breasts, have some for dinner and then use the leftovers for meals the next day (soup, quesadillas, etc). Thanks for a great standby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I used bone-in, skin on chicken breasts, and this recipe turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Everyone like this. It was really easy to make too. I did put the bone-in chicken breast in a zip lock baggie with the seasonings and marinated it a couple hours before I baked it. I didn't baste the chicken very well either (no baster here) & it still turned out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States