Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My boyfriend and I love this, and we have it over and over again. I double the mixture (to make sure I have enough for basting) and add a tablespoon of lemon juice for a little more zest. I also quarter some red potatoes and cook them with the chicken. The flavor is always wonderful. Thanks for this new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Excellent!!! I added 2 tbs. of lemon juice, and a pinch of tarragon. I BBQed, and micro-waved the marinade, and used that as my baste. Very juicy, and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loki1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I was looking for a good way to prepare bone-in chicken breasts. The chicken smelled awesome as it was cooking but in the end I was disappointed. The taste was just OK. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
For being a simple recipe it turned out good. The chicken was juicy and tender. I had paired the chicken with Au Gratin potatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I only had skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I mixed the herbs and oil in a bowl, then poured into a ziplock adding the chicken. Let it set for about an hour. I poured out all into a baking pan. I thought maybe I should add a little water. I did, then thought...why not some white wine and fresh sliced mushrooms. I also covered with aluminum foil. Turned out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was absolutely delicious, and easy too. I used skinless boneless chicken breast and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
The best thing I can say is that it was juicy. It did not have enough flavor at all and seemed bland to me and my husband. The only thing I was missing was the marjoram. I also added white wine. I kind of think this could have stood some lemon juice and maybe worstershire but I didn't try it. Not a fan of this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This was o.k. The chicken breasts eneded up being very juicy and moist and that I loved, but the seasonings didn't permeate throughout. That is usually why I take the skins off. I may try again but just remove the skins. Will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
LOVED this recipe! I'm just getting back to cooking after a 5 year love affair with fast food and honestly couldn't remember how to cook a chicken breast in the oven and had to think fast. I made a couple quick changes to it because of what I had on hand and they turned out great - used 1/4 cup olive oil, used poultry seasoning instead of the list of spices (didn't have time to drag them out), skipped the parsley and hot sauce as I didn't have them. I spooned the drippings over it every 15 minutes and pulled off the foil for another 5 minutes after 45 minutes (I used huge breasts and they weren't to 160 yet). Thanks SO much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 151-160 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States