Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe! I have made it twice within the last week. The first time I cooked as described just doubled the recipe and added potatoes as suggested by another reviewer. The second time I cooked the same way but with pork chops, was just as good. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe, this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I thought this was excellent! I did take some suggestions from some of the other reviewers - added lemon juice and butter, tripled the recipe. I also added mustard powder. I think I am going to use this on my Christmas Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erica
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Awesome recipe, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Followed the recipe pretty much, added a bit more of each spice to it, because I had 4 very huge chicken breasts. Added chopped up potatoes to the dish too before putting into the oven. Tasted good! Definitely a very good herb blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Good flavor but got a little dry. Next time I will reduce the heat or not cook them as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Yum this was good. I made it exactly the way it's instructed with no modifications except for the parsley because I didn't have any on hand. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My boyfriend and I love this, and we have it over and over again. I double the mixture (to make sure I have enough for basting) and add a tablespoon of lemon juice for a little more zest. I also quarter some red potatoes and cook them with the chicken. The flavor is always wonderful. Thanks for this new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Excellent!!! I added 2 tbs. of lemon juice, and a pinch of tarragon. I BBQed, and micro-waved the marinade, and used that as my baste. Very juicy, and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loki1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I was looking for a good way to prepare bone-in chicken breasts. The chicken smelled awesome as it was cooking but in the end I was disappointed. The taste was just OK. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
For being a simple recipe it turned out good. The chicken was juicy and tender. I had paired the chicken with Au Gratin potatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States