Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was very yummy! I just made it tonight. Wish I could have everyone over for dinner and serve this. I didn't have sage, so that was not in there, but I added cumin and 1 C chicken broth (needs a bit more than that even) and put new potatoes and a little bit of yellow squash in the pan with it. MUST DO: baste, baste, baste! I cooked 3 chicken breasts (boneless) on 375 for 1 hour, 10 mins. Overdone for most people, but that's how I like my chicken. I'm sure for others, 50 to 60 mins. would be fine. Next time, I'm adding more chicken broth and more rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I was very disappointed. Baked the chicken for 40 minutes and even tho I had basted it during the cooking time, it was dry and not very flavorful. There were no drippings to spoon over the chicken when presenting for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
OMG - THE BEST CHICKEN. I felt as if I went to a high end resturant and ordered. It will become a regualar life time recipe for my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Excellent - I doubled the spices (except for the rosemary which I've never cared for much) and used whole chicken pieces. I roasted it on 425 for about 45 minutes and then put the grill on for two minutes to make it extra crispy. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was VERY EASY and VERY GOOD! A very tasty chicken dish; the olive oil and fresh herbs made this wonderful!!! Served this with baked brown rice on this web site. This is simple enough and week night dinners, but I think I'll put this on my "company menu" plan too! It's a dish that almost everyone will like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
really easy to make for a dinner party and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was delicious! I followed the advice of others and marinated the chicken for several hours, used fresh rosemary and thyme, and substituted 1 TB lemon juice for the hot sauce. I also covered the dish for 25 minutes and uncovered it for the last 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Big hit with the family and I loved not just the taste but how easy this was to make. I did follow some of the reviews and marinated the chicken for few hours, added potatoes, and doubled the spices. And I just had to add my own twist by adding about 4 tbs of white wine. Will make again soon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This had no flavor, if I make it again I will try marinating the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was ok, not enough flavor even with all the herbs. Good base to do more with, but not on the top 5 list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States