Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this last night with skinless, boneless chicken breasts, and it turned out to be one of the best chicken meals I've ever made. My picky 3 year old even loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is excellent , We had left over stuffing so i cut a pocket and spooned in stuffing in the chicken breasts and sealed it with toothpicks and it was soooo gooood. The cooking time was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema
Living In: Dutch Harbor, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I didn't have the marjoram or parsley but it was still super good! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I marinated the chicken breasts in the sauce, omitting the rosemary, marjoram and hot sauce, but it was still good. Boneless skinless breasts only took 20-30 mins. @ 375 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Fixed almost exactly except I did not have any Rosemary. I also put all in a plastic bag and added the chicken breast. Scrunched it with my hands and put in the oven, covered the pan with foil until the last 10 min. Basting a couple of times. YUMMY, the juice was savory and would make a good gravy if thickened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
My husband says he could eat this every night. I prefer fish to chicken so I make it with Tilapia. I make it exactly as written, but keep forgetting to buy marjoram and parsley, so I throw in some frozen basil cubes. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a really tasty recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and it was still delicious. The herb mixture is great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Really easy and good, but not quite 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Simple and easy to make. This one was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent! I did not have any marjoram, but used the rest of the ingredients. I used boneless skinless. Like other users, I baked the chicken covered for 25 minutes and then uncovered them for the last 20 to get them golden brown. The chicken was juicy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States