Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
I made this recipe for my chicken loving husband, and he loved it. I took the olive oil with the herbs, onion, and garlic and gave it a quick whiz in the blender and it made it very easy to brush over the chicken. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, and also incorporated the parsley into the recipe instead of on top. It was great, and we have made it several times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
I made this with boneless, skinless meat, and it was fabulous!! Just reduce the cooking time to about 25 min. The herbs give it an unusual but great flavor. Will have this again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Served this last year for Fourth of July party and repeating it on request this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
This basting sauce is great with *or* without the parsley (I ran out one day and had to do without; now sometimes I make it without the parsley on purpose). I've even used it on steak (without parsley) and it was fantastic. I make it all the time now since I discovered it. This is great for those who love good flavor, but don't want an overpowering single (boring) taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
I found this to be a very flavorful chicken recipe. I made it with boneless chicken breasts and adjusted the cooking time a bit and they turned out great. It's very quick and easy to prepare and the flavors really get into the meat. I will be making this again when I need a good dinner in a hurry with out much fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I was absolutely thrilled with this recipie! I changed it a bit according to my tastes and resourses; I added a little bit of pesto, substituted rosemary for oreagano, I cut out the parsley as well, and I didn't cover it so it blackened a bit. It was excellent though. It has become one of my boyfriend's favorite dishes and he asks me to make it all the time, (which I don't mid because it's quick and easy). Every one who's tried it has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I get repeated requests for this from my fiance and his family (especially his mother)! This is extremely easy even though the number of ingredients looks overwhelming at first. A definite addition to my repitoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
I really enjoyed this recipe for its simplicity and flavor. Simple, yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
YUM! This recipe is absolutely delicious. Not only was the flavor good but the chicken was very moist. That mixed with the ease of preparation makes for a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Very tasty and the chicken was very moist. I marintated it for about an hour and then just baked it the way it was. This will be a regular at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States