Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
This dish was so easy to make and uses a blend of herbs that is wonderful! A definate addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
This was a really nice dish that had plenty of sauce to pour over the chicken and rice (if you serve with rice) Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
I made this with boneless, skinless meat, and it was fabulous!! Just reduce the cooking time to about 25 min. The herbs give it an unusual but great flavor. Will have this again, for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
Very easy to make and very tasty! Very rewarding for what little work it takes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2000
Served this last year for Fourth of July party and repeating it on request this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
This basting sauce is great with *or* without the parsley (I ran out one day and had to do without; now sometimes I make it without the parsley on purpose). I've even used it on steak (without parsley) and it was fantastic. I make it all the time now since I discovered it. This is great for those who love good flavor, but don't want an overpowering single (boring) taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Family would like to have it again. Very simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Very good chicken. I think that the next time I make it, however, I may uncover the chicken about halfway through so it seems more like "roasted" chicken, and less like "baked" chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
I found this to be a very flavorful chicken recipe. I made it with boneless chicken breasts and adjusted the cooking time a bit and they turned out great. It's very quick and easy to prepare and the flavors really get into the meat. I will be making this again when I need a good dinner in a hurry with out much fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
I was absolutely thrilled with this recipie! I changed it a bit according to my tastes and resourses; I added a little bit of pesto, substituted rosemary for oreagano, I cut out the parsley as well, and I didn't cover it so it blackened a bit. It was excellent though. It has become one of my boyfriend's favorite dishes and he asks me to make it all the time, (which I don't mid because it's quick and easy). Every one who's tried it has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States