Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious!!! I didn't have sage or marjoram, and I added a little paprika. It was so juicy and delicious. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I'm not sure what happened, but this was not good. I used boneless chicken breasts and baked at 375 for about 35 minutes (covered for the first 25 minutes). They were tough and just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Four stars for the flavor. Very tasty. I did, however, change it up a bit. I added a half stick of butter into the marinade and a cup of chicken broth because I simply could not see how it was going to be enough. I browned my chicken and then baked w/ marinade and green beans scattered throughout. Last 15min of cooking, I removed foil and added breadcrumbs/parmesan mixture and drizzled with juices and baked. Whole house ate it and went for seconds (including 13 year old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is one of the best chicken recipes I have ever tried. The only thing that I did different was to bake it much longer. I guess my chicken breasts were very thick. I did uncover so the breast would brown at the end. I basted it a few times and then made a thin gravy out of the drippings with milk and flour. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very Tasty!!! I did have to make a few substitutions as I did not have oil, red onions or white rice. Instead I used cooking onion browned in butter, and Basmati rice. I also only used half the pepper suggested & just before serving I added about 3/4c cooked from frozen green peas. Wonderful recipe, will do it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I loved the flavors, moistness, ease and availibility of indredients in my pantry for this recipe. I followed recipe closely with the exception of marinating chicken all day in rub, used dried parsley in place of fresh since I had it in the pantry and I also uncovered my breasts after 25 mins of cooking to brown the skin. They were done in my oven in 50 minutes. Thank you for the delicious dinner...!! I WILL be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Easy and delicious. Also not hard to clean up, a big plus for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I think I may be spoiled by the Rosemary Roasted Turkey recipe from this site (I use it for whole chickens on the rotisserie or for oven-roasting), and because it tastes so good, this recipe pales in comparison in taste. However, I can see how if you haven't tried any olive oil/herb mixtures on chicken before, that you would be wow'ed by this recipe. I don't think it's bad - I just didn't think it was as spectacular as all of the 5 star reviews. I made the recipe as described except, I used skinless boneless chicken breasts at 375 degrees for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really good. Used boneless chicken breasts and doubled the sauce. Added 1/2 cup white wine to the dish before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've made this twice now...the 1st time it was excellent, the 2nd time not so good, but that was strictly because I cooked too long & dried them out. If you make sure not to overcook your chicken this is an excellent recipe. I also think I might try butter instead of oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States