Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very moist chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe is the bomb. Great flavor. I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was soooooooo good! My hubby gobbled it up! Will def. make this again. I substituted hot sauca with Cayenne pepper and added 1 teaspoon of an italian herb seasoning because I didnt have sage and marjoram individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe is even better if you stuff tapenade under the skin of the chicken. It becomes so moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The chicken was moist and tasty, even though I used skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very savory and simple. Best with bone-in breasts. Unless small, I cut the breasts in half- allows more surface area for the sauce. I also increase the amount of sauce by 1.5. This is also great grilled (use extra sauce to baste). Has quickly become one of my go-to chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is amazing. I have made this multiple times, and I will say the measurements are pretty accurate, as once I tried not measuring and it didn't come out as well. I use a 1/4 teaspoon ground cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce. I also use a poultry seasoning in place of marjoram and sage which I don't ever have, and the seasoning has both in it. I pour the whole sauce over the chicken and bake, basting every 15 minutes. It's the most moist chicken I've ever made, and the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe! Of all the ingredients, I had garlic clove and dried chopped onion...for the rest, I replaced them with Emeril's Essence and it was outstanding. Awesome said my daughter. Perfect said the hubs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAZIRENE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have made chicken just about every way from Sunday but this recipe stands out as a clear winner. Hands down the best recipe for bone in, skin on chicken around. The herb combination is amazing, with no one herb standing out. Takes less than 2 minutes to whip together - I dredge the chicken in it, then rub it into the skin, front and back. I make a little extra to pour over top once in the pan. This is good also for skinless chicken, chicken thighs and also roasted potatoes. I have only substituted one thing and that is dehydrated onion when out of real onion and it still turns out perfect, otherwise have not changed a thing. Thank you so much for this recipe - my family literally cheers when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good! I doubled the recipe for the baste. I had 4 breasts and it was just enough. My wife and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States