Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe. I marinated it overnight, then threw it all in a pan to bake, no basting necessary. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was recommended to me when I was looking for something for my non-cooking brother to make his new girlfriend. He said she thought he was a genius so I had try it for myself. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and uncovered them for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Fantastic I'll repeat this many times. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
The basting sauce was good, but since I don't eat the skin I couldn't give it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I just made this,and it is delicious!!!The only changeI made was to add 1/4 lime juice... I used boneless chicken breast, roasted it in the oven. My DH was concerned, but insisted this was some of the best chicken. I used 3 of the breasts to make chicken salad - IT IS FABULOUS!!!!!Thank you so much for this recipe, it be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe! I have made it twice within the last week. The first time I cooked as described just doubled the recipe and added potatoes as suggested by another reviewer. The second time I cooked the same way but with pork chops, was just as good. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe, this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I thought this was excellent! I did take some suggestions from some of the other reviewers - added lemon juice and butter, tripled the recipe. I also added mustard powder. I think I am going to use this on my Christmas Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erica
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Awesome recipe, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Followed the recipe pretty much, added a bit more of each spice to it, because I had 4 very huge chicken breasts. Added chopped up potatoes to the dish too before putting into the oven. Tasted good! Definitely a very good herb blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Good flavor but got a little dry. Next time I will reduce the heat or not cook them as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Yum this was good. I made it exactly the way it's instructed with no modifications except for the parsley because I didn't have any on hand. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States