Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Followed the recipe pretty much, added a bit more of each spice to it, because I had 4 very huge chicken breasts. Added chopped up potatoes to the dish too before putting into the oven. Tasted good! Definitely a very good herb blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Good flavor but got a little dry. Next time I will reduce the heat or not cook them as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Yum this was good. I made it exactly the way it's instructed with no modifications except for the parsley because I didn't have any on hand. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My boyfriend and I love this, and we have it over and over again. I double the mixture (to make sure I have enough for basting) and add a tablespoon of lemon juice for a little more zest. I also quarter some red potatoes and cook them with the chicken. The flavor is always wonderful. Thanks for this new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Excellent!!! I added 2 tbs. of lemon juice, and a pinch of tarragon. I BBQed, and micro-waved the marinade, and used that as my baste. Very juicy, and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loki1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I was looking for a good way to prepare bone-in chicken breasts. The chicken smelled awesome as it was cooking but in the end I was disappointed. The taste was just OK. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
For being a simple recipe it turned out good. The chicken was juicy and tender. I had paired the chicken with Au Gratin potatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I only had skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I mixed the herbs and oil in a bowl, then poured into a ziplock adding the chicken. Let it set for about an hour. I poured out all into a baking pan. I thought maybe I should add a little water. I did, then thought...why not some white wine and fresh sliced mushrooms. I also covered with aluminum foil. Turned out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was absolutely delicious, and easy too. I used skinless boneless chicken breast and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States