Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I am going to try making this wonderful dish, I have always loved meat loaf and I am quite sure it will taste really good. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Cardona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used Herb de province (which had most of the herbs) and extra garlic (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
We love this herbed chicken so much that we added it to our week night meal rotation long ago! We always use boneless skinless chicken breast, and it's still quite tasty! We usually serve it with Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf, minus the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This will definitely be on my rotation! I tend to stay away from baked chicken dishes as they're always bland, dry or both. This recipe is the antidote to those problems. The skinless, boneless chicken breasts were moist and delicious. Definitely consider doubling the recipe -- so glad I did. I didn't have marjoram so used basil instead and added parsley to the mixture instead of as a topping. I also used 5 cloves of garlic ( love garlic!) and 1/4 cup of diced onions. In addition, I mixed together 1/4 cup of Sauvignon Blanc (it was already opened), 1 tablespoon of fresh lemon juice and 1/4 cup of diced onion (onion fan here). I spread 2 tablespoons of the wine mixture on the baking pan before adding the herbed chicken breasts then poured the remaining wine mixture over the chicken. Baked for 20 minutes with the foil on then 20 minutes with it off followed by 3 minutes under the broiler made the perfect chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Worthy of your fancy dishes for company or quick week night meal on those everyday plates.I don't do not sauce so I left it out.After all it has pepper.I fixed all the ingredients the night before in a zip lock bag.At dinner I simply followed the cooking instructions.I had sweet potatoes and beets to use so I wrapped them in foil with olive oil and garlic.I put them in the oven as the chicken baked.This needs to go to the top of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very moist chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe is the bomb. Great flavor. I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was soooooooo good! My hubby gobbled it up! Will def. make this again. I substituted hot sauca with Cayenne pepper and added 1 teaspoon of an italian herb seasoning because I didnt have sage and marjoram individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe is even better if you stuff tapenade under the skin of the chicken. It becomes so moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The chicken was moist and tasty, even though I used skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States