Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Quite good. Much like other combos I use often. Be sure to adjust cooking times for size of meat and lower time for sure with skinless boneless type. Hints from an old gal to newbie cooks... get a good meat thermometer with the digital part outside the oven..it rings when reached desired temp. Do not put probe near the bone. Also allow for carry over temp rise while resting out of oven. I usually go to reading of 159 and it works at 165 as recommended by some, you will likely overcook and dry. Another tool I love is a meat injector that I use for many things to inject marinade or melted butter or flavored oils into meat for flavor[as calorie-wise as you like, even fruit juice is good] Hope this is helpful to some of you from a 72 yo Granny!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I've had this several times and really like it. It's easy to make and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Can you say yum? This chicken breast recipe is fantastic. I noticed someone put the chicken and sauce in a bag and let it marinate all day. I think I'll try that next time with all the seasonings and the sauce. I was a little skeptical of the hot sauce at first, but it blended well with the other flavors. It had a very faint kick- just the right amount for this recipe. Very flavorful, super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
The recipe is very good. The bone in breast took 45 min and was super moist. I skipped the hot sauce but I should not have. Need a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Awesome seasoned chicken. I did not have the marjoram called for but used oregano instead. Will make again. Family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good. Used tarragon instead of rosemary and added lemon juice, marinated for 2 hours. Chicken was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Fantastic flavor! Family loved it and will make this all the time for my baked chicken. I actually used breasts, legs and thighs. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fantastic meal! I made my chicken breast with out skin but followed the rest and it was about the best simple chicken I've had in a while. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Used frozen skinless, boneless (what I had on hand) which was good but will definitely try again with skin on, bone in chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
i have tried it and do not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States