Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I was looking for something different to do with my chicken breasts and this recipe was on the front page including a video on how to prepare. So easy and tasty and a big hit with the family! Didn't have to run to the grocery store because I had everything on hand. *I lied - except for the chipotle seasoning! I did a web search and found I could use a paprika, red pepper with a dash of chili powder as a substitute. About 1/2 tsp. paprika, 1/8 red pepper and a dash of chili powder. Will look for chipotle seasoning for the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was awesome and super easy! The only change I made was to scale this to 6 servings and used vegetable broth instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I followed recipe exactly ... Easy & delicious! It has the perfect amount of chipotle for our family ... Next time I will double the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The video about making pan gravy ROCKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
seriously yummy stuff - I had a little bit before I left for a meeting and was hoping to have more when I got home, but the rest of the family finished it off ... that rarely happens, especially with gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I thought this was really good and the pan gravy was easy to make. It was my first time doing it and it came out wonderfully! I did add more chipotle because my boyfriend and I like a lot of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I could not find chipotle chile powder so I used cajun seasoning. Put a bit on the chicken too. Gravy was so good. Watch the video if you are not a gravy expert and you will master it!! I also shredded the leftover chicken and mixed it with the gravy for lunch the next day. Gravy is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norahS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Thank you chef John! I'm always looking for new chicken recipes on All Recipes this was by far the family favorite! So delicious! Had most of the ingredients but had to run to Walmart for the chipotle chili powder which they did not have. I decided to substitute it with "Grill Mates" Chipotle Pepper seasoning (was the closest thing I could find) and it turned out AMAZING!! 5 stars all the way and added to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was a fantastic and quick dinner. The sauce was very tasty, i made 6 servings and adjusted accordingly, great quick worknight dinner......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Amazing! Very vesatile. I will be using this recipe frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States