Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
So good! I didn't have chipotle powder and didn't feel like running to the store in the snowstorm, so I used 1/4 t smoked paprika with a pinch of cayenne and a pinch of chili powder. The hubby, mister I-don't-like-chicken even liked it! That's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe was great! I don't understand how some say it didn't have much flavor. You control that and he tells you that. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I love Chef John's recipes. I love the cooking tips and cooking info. I add sweet onions and brown then I add the flour and brown and follow the rest of the recipe. This makes a nice southern brown gravy or I use the recipe as is if I want a lighter gravy. Chef John is indeed a PRO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was delicious! Will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I doubled the sauce. Liked this, can't say it was bland because the pepper makes it spicy, but I bet it could have a more interesting taste to it with something sweet in it like pineapple chunks, as in a sweet and sour sauce. Next time will try it that way! Served this over couscous. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made more gravy due to the love of it over mashed potato's and a salad. I think it need a little more kick, will experiment, but it is a great base, thank-you chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was delicious. Like a previous rater, I had to improvise on the chipoltle seasoning. Since I had smoked paprika I used that mixed with chilli powder and cayenne. Very easy, very tasty. Will definitely make this again. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
EXCELLENT recipe! Easy and the end result is wonderful! Very popular with our guests and served over buttered linguini, fantastic. *Remember, chipotle chile powder can be quite spicy if you are not used to it. I use McCormick Smoked Chipotle chile powder for a smoky kind of rustic taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a very tasty new way for me to cook yet another chicken. Thank you Chef John. For those of you trying to find the Chipotle, try the ethnic section in your supermarket, Badia makes a great and inexpensive one. In fact, to save money I always check out their spices before paying the crazy high prices in the regular spice isle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen n

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Too much grease
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fong Chun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States