Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
A simple recipe that tastes like it took a lot more effort than it did. Instead of 1/2 tsp chipotle chili powder, I used 3/8 tsp regular chili powder and 1/8 tsp ground red pepper. The extra gravy tasted excellent over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. I made it for the first time for company and everyone loved it. My husband said it was restaurant quality. (Good restaurant that is.). The gravy was so flavorful and the chicken was moist and tasty. It was very easy to make. Other than doubling the recipe, I followed it exactly. This has made me want to start cooking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved this dish. I usually do not eat chicken breasts, and would have substituted for thighs if the store had not of run out of them, because I find breast meat so dry and tasteless. But the breasts were very tender, didn't even need a knife, and I LOVED the Gravy. Whole family loved it. No changes or additions needed if you can avoid it (except for how much you want to make.) A keeper!! Will make again, for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLF60
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Yum!! Even after I finished my chicken, the subtle heat and flavors that lingered in my mouth had me saying "Yum". This was so easy and delicious that I e-mailed my whole family to share it with them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was utterly FABULOUS! I wasn't sure about the "gravy", I'd call it a sauce, but was it ever good! There wasn't a single bit left and my husband and son are requesting I add it to the regular rotation. Ridiculously easy recipe, tastes like you slaved all day in the kitchen. I am a new fan of Chef John's recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondDi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Used boneless pork chops and followed almost to the "T" except I added a splash of sherry towards the end and some chopped fresh parsley. Very good and simple recipe. Served with roasted potatoes and brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Quick and easy, great flavor and it's now one of family favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was a sure hit. Usually I make the simple meals and my better half makes the gourmet style meals. This one was both simple and impressive. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Tried this recipe for a quick dinner four months ago. It was a hit we make it once a month now. We love to spice and the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was such a hit with my husband that after I made it he asked me to make more. The first time I made it I used vegetable broth because that's what I had on hand. I use a southwest chipotle mix of spices. This is super easy to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States