Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I just made this for dinner tonight.. OMG!! It was awesome.. The gravy reminds me of Popeye's gravy over mashed potatoes.. I will definitely try this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was so simple and so yummy. I didn't have green onions so I use green chilies and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
amazing would of liked for the sauce to have a bit more kick next time will use a dash of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
As another reviewer stated, this recipe does not pack flavour. Was looking forward to trying it, but alas yesterday's dinner thanks to this recipe was disappointing.just no zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
loved it!!! I used the gravy for another dish (Pork chili) I doubled the gravy and added taco seasoning then added boneless pork chops I cooked in crockpot for 6 hrs on low.Serve with warm tortillas or roll in burrito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I liked this very much. I thought it might be too spicy for my 12 year old but he liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
A simple recipe that tastes like it took a lot more effort than it did. Instead of 1/2 tsp chipotle chili powder, I used 3/8 tsp regular chili powder and 1/8 tsp ground red pepper. The extra gravy tasted excellent over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aislinn Sayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. I made it for the first time for company and everyone loved it. My husband said it was restaurant quality. (Good restaurant that is.). The gravy was so flavorful and the chicken was moist and tasty. It was very easy to make. Other than doubling the recipe, I followed it exactly. This has made me want to start cooking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved this dish. I usually do not eat chicken breasts, and would have substituted for thighs if the store had not of run out of them, because I find breast meat so dry and tasteless. But the breasts were very tender, didn't even need a knife, and I LOVED the Gravy. Whole family loved it. No changes or additions needed if you can avoid it (except for how much you want to make.) A keeper!! Will make again, for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLF60
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Yum!! Even after I finished my chicken, the subtle heat and flavors that lingered in my mouth had me saying "Yum". This was so easy and delicious that I e-mailed my whole family to share it with them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States