Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I thought my husband was going to pick up his plate and lick off the gravy....which is funny but to me it meant it was phenomenal because he doesn't normally do gravies/dipping sauces. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I loved the gravy, but the chicken was meh. So 5 stars for the gravy and 3 for the chicken, landing it a solid 4 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Essy, quick, and very tasty - I added salt as the recipe says, and didn't have reduced sodium broth. Not being a salt user at all, it was very salty for me. My extremely picky daughter LOVED it. I will definitely make this again and again - without adding salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
All I can say is WOW! We prefer dark meat so I actually used legs and thighs. With bones and skin on, it make more greese after frying so I used more flour and chicken broth. I also probably used at least a tablespoon of the Chipolte Chile Pepper. What an incredible taste. My husband said he loved it. I have never tasted anything that chef John has done and been dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I dip my chicken in a flour mixture before pan frying and cut the chipotle chili pepper down a little. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
So delicious! As other reviewers have stated, it is a great entry level dish and is a wonderful change from usual chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This has a permanent place in my meal planner. I've made this recipe many times and always turns out great. I've even done it with steak or porkchops. It changes the gravy to suit the meal. Have fun and try different meats and broths. Yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPONGEROB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This was another of Chef John's greatest!!! It is even company worthy!!! The hub's kept going back for more and never talked during dinner until the very end and said...."this was great, nice job, dear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made this tonight for the first time with turkey breast steaks and it was delicious! Used Mrs. Dash chipotle seasoning blend and skipped the green onions because I had none. Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe! So yummy and so very easy to make!!! I'm not a confident cook but the video was very encouraging. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States