Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe! So yummy and so very easy to make!!! I'm not a confident cook but the video was very encouraging. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was EXCELLENT. I didn't use all of the chile powder since my husband doesn't like his food too spicy, and it was still great. I do highly recommend doubling the sauce, as I did so and don't think there would've been enough otherwise. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe was very simple to make BUT we found it very bland. I followed the recipe to the letter but if I did it again I would need to add a lot more chilli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was awesome... I made a double batch of gravy and served it over a bed of mash potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by enermax
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Just delicious!!! And it is done in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was just ok. I think if I would have seasoned the chicken better it would have been better. I will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was super delicious! The Hubster really liked this as well! It's quick, simple, and savory! I served this with corn and potatoes and I will definitely be making it again. Someone said this was bland, and we completely disagree. It had the perfect amount of spice. It's on my list of tasty meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Really great recipe. I made it exactly as the recipe calls for (other than doubling the servings). The whole family loved it. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My family did not enjoy this recipe. I cooked this dish exactly as written. My 13 year old son and 18 year old daughter, both thought it bland. I was confused by this until I realized that neither one likes gravy and had taken very little sauce. The seasoning is in the sauce rather than the chicken. My other 18 year old daughter seemed to like it the best of all of us and she only gave it three stars. My husband truly disliked the flavor of chipotle chili powder in this recipe. And I felt that the chipotle in the chicken broth based sauce just didn't work - it seemed discordant. I have another recipe that used chipotle in a spice rub with garlic, onion and brown sugar. The other spices and sugar seemed to temper the the chipotle and everyone in my family enjoyed that recipe. So, sorry, I just can't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Just tried this recipe tonight and we really did love it. The only change I made was to sprinkle some of the chipotle powder onto the breasts before I browned them - we like a little more spice. (Thanks to the reviewer that mentioned that.) The gravy was delicious. The breast was tender and most of important….moist. This one definitely went in my recipe box. Thanks, Chef John. And while I'm at it, thanks to those of you that write reviews - they are full of helpful and good hints to make a good recipe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States