Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
easy and yummy, ry's fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Wonderful! Next time I'll double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Really delicious recipe! I've never used balsamic vinegar before so I was a bit afraid, especially after reading some of the reviews. But I am delighted to say that I found the dish to be absolutely wonderful. It had a very light, clean taste; not too heavy. I will be making this again! I did make a few changes: used chicken thighs, which I cut up into big chunks and did not use the flour as some suggested; I made 8 servings and used the "Adjust Recipe" button above to get the ingredients right (12 chicken thighs because they have less meat than chicken breasts); and I cooked some linguini and put everything into a big pot at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This dish is very good,I will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Love how simple and easy this recipe is and the end product is good! The chicken is very tasty and tender, I made a little more sauce so that it will be enough for my pasta. I mix 2/3 of the sauce with my pasta the rest I put over my chicken when I served it, so that the chicken is not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe, it was easy to cook and oh sooooo yummy! I, like the others omitted the flour. I also added a large onion roughly sliced to the mix. Then in order to thicken it up I added some cornstarch and poured it over the chicken on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! My sister and I made this (a very large portion) for mothers day to feed my mother's family of 5, my sisters family of 3 and my family of 3. Everyone LOVED it! We did make two different sauces. My sister had forgotten to add chicken broth to hers and it actually turned out better than mine (I added everything the recipe called for) I no longer follow the directions when making it, I just guess and check (as I do with most things). I'd definitely suggest this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygal9009

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious and easy! I did omit the flour, but this is now one of my faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
My whole family loved this dish! We will definitely be making this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious and it will go into my regular rotation. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States