Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy and so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My 13 year old daughter made this for dinner tonight.....it was absolutely delicious! You must try this one. We didn't have the mushrooms this time so I can't wait to try it again with them. This will definitely be an addition to our family favorites list. Flavor was wonderful....especially if you use good quality balsamic vinegar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Really really good!!! We added about 1 tsp of cornstarch mixed with a little water at the end to thicken up the sauce. Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Excellent. Made exactly as written and will make this dish for company. Served with roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly, doubling the mushroom & balsamic mixture (only because I love balsamic mushrooms). It tasted fantastic and I am putting this in my "favorites" recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas Eve - served it with a basic risotto and green beans and it was great. I scaled it up in size to feed 6 and no problem. I pre-pound my boneless skinless chicken breasts when I bring them home and freeze individually for quick thaw and quick cooking. I used these which makes for nice even cooking time but that was my only "change" to the recipe. Made as directed and it turned out beautifully - so yummy and everyone enjoyed it. Some people might think that the flavour will be strong with so much basalmic but it is lovely. Enjoy and thank you for the submission. Always love to try new chicken recipes on my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made it just as written. I used butter, not margarine. Next time I would use unsalted butter instead. And I think I'd leave salt out of the seasoning part too, the chicken bullion has enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I really liked this. Tiny question on it...do the garlic cloves go in whole rather than chopped or minced? Hmmm... I did them whole. Looked and smelled wonderful. On the chicken it was so-so. The mushrooms were where it's at. Yummm!!! As other reviewers I omitted the flour step. I'll make this again and experiment with the garlic to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was DELICIOUS. Loved the slightly sweet flavor that the balsamic vinegar added. I, too, did not use flour, and found that the chicken was perfect this way. Light, easy to make ... definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Huge family hit. Loved using fancy mushrooms instead of usual store-bought mushrooms (mini-portabellos, yum). Serve with glazed carrots and wild rice. Man is that sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States