Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was DELICIOUS. Loved the slightly sweet flavor that the balsamic vinegar added. I, too, did not use flour, and found that the chicken was perfect this way. Light, easy to make ... definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Huge family hit. Loved using fancy mushrooms instead of usual store-bought mushrooms (mini-portabellos, yum). Serve with glazed carrots and wild rice. Man is that sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Fantastic! So delicious! Easy to make! I increased the balsamic to half a cup and decreased the broth to half a cup because we're in love with balsamic. I will be making this again in the very near future. Served it with linguine and steam broccoli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
For my part the balsamic vinegar taste was overpowering. I just might do it again but with only a tablespoon of vinegar instead of 4 whole tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
GREAT basis recipe for a fantastic fast meal. I love lots of extra sauce, so I doubled the broth and balsamic. I was out of thyme, so I used Oregano. Piles of garlic more, a couple of teaspoons of sugar to balance the extra vinegar, extra salt to taste...and my family seriously wanted to lap the sauce off their plates! I actually did when no one was looking! Served over Farfalle with brocc on the side and my husband couldn't stop raving. Thanks for this great recipe that can impress in about a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was very interesting. We love Chicken Marsala and this was very similar. I gave it 3 stars because it was close, but not quite perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Tastes great, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Just tried it and used tips from other reviews. Husband loved it. Used Whole Wheat Angelhair pasta and the sauce hide the "healthy" pasta. Oven roasted zuchcini and summer squash with olive oil, garlic, salt&pepper as a healthy side. Sprinkled Wondra over chicken tenders and removed them to a covered plate while mushrooms and sauce cooked. Will do this again. This is a great site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Just perfect. Everyone I made it for still remembers it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States