Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'm not a very experienced cook, but this didn't look too difficult. Family is eating it with no complaints. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Yummy! After going through the previous reviews I omitted the flouring step, doubled the sauce (which, when poured over the chicken, pasta and green beans, was the perfect, light, amount), and after tasting the sauce I added about a teaspoon of sugar at the very end to cut the bitterness a bit. Turned out fantastically. My husband kept raving "I think these are the best mushrooms I've ever had!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemantiTheft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Made it for dinner for me and my 19 month old daughter. She loved it. Made with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Nice result for being a 30 minute dish. Tried doubling the sauce the second time which didn't turn out well... at least I wouldn't double the vinegar again. My partner said the standard recipe gave a caramelized taste, so if doubling again I would cook as in the recipe and just add some extra chicken stock and flour to thicken at the end. Otherwise the picture shows the chicken served on pasta and there just isn't enough sauce, so potatoes would be a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yummy! And easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy recipe to follow, very happy that I chose this recipe because it came out perfect. Chicken was tender and the flavor, yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It's delicious. I also chose not to dredge the chicken but added a tablespoon of flour at the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was super easy and oh so good! It replaced the number 1 spot on my husbands favorite dishes. He could not say enough about how awesome it was. I followed directions but used a jar of mushrooms rather than fresh. Other than that I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Knapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
After reading the reviews made this as directed but tripled the sauce and mushrooms. I then thickened the sauce with a little corn starch and served over egg noodles. Everyone loved it even my 2 year old grandson had seconds. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmevans4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States