Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I was so hopeful for this one. It was so bland. I followed the directions, but there was little to no flavor. I liked the consistency of the sauce,but as far as the flavor, I don't know what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is the best thing to happen to chicken!!! My hubby hates mushrooms and will only have balsamic on his salad! He almost never eats salad either. So he licked the plate!! I love! He love it! And if he didn't I would still make it! Oh I did not us the flour on the chicken cause eww slummy, but next time way more stock cause the sauce is almost better than sex ;-) Next time I will take a picture for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katherine99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Fantastic! Will probably leave the flour out next time as well but there will be many next times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy to make. I only wish the sauce was a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Everyone loved including all 3 of my picky kids. Followed the recipe exactly and chicken turned out perfect. Served on pasta with sauteed asparagus and mushrooms with balsamic vinegar on side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My family loved this chicken! Very tasty! I pulled the chicken out and left it out and let every put their desired about if the gravy on it separately. I have a very picky husband and he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My family absolutely loved it. I was worried about the taste because it is balsamic vinegar, but I was very surprised. I wasn't quite sure my daughter who is 10 would love it, but, she loved it and was asking that I make it again next week. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Thought I made it per the recipe but discovered that I forgot the butter at the end. I only cooked one chicken breast and it fed my husband and myself with a small portion left over. Had a wonderful flavor and so easy to make. I am not a white meat person because of potential dryness but this was so moist. Will definately do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
My family absolutely loved this dinner- rated it a 10! I used pre sliced portobello mushrooms and it was yummy EXCEPT I think they made the sauce too liquidy. It was very tasty just watery. Will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This has been in my recipe book for a few years now. It's a favorite. Use a really good quality balsamic vinegar and it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States