Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe and one that I've made several times. I cut the chicken down into thinner equal pieces to cook evenly (and I don't like thick meaty chicken). I also followed the advice of others and did not bread the chicken. I added more mushrooms (a variety), I omitted the bay leaf (b/c I didn't have it), and used fresh thyme. Delicious! I served it with basmati rice and a side salad. My 3 kids (ages 7, 5, and 2) loved it plus my husband. Makes great left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It was good but could have used a sweeter balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Mind blowing incredible!!!!!!!!!! I would pay for this meal at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe and my family loved it. It was very simple and very quick meal to make. I did make it exactly as the recipe was except I did cut the breasts into smaller strips because they were so thick. I was afraid the large pieces wouldn't cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
heres the deal----the chicken definitely needs some tweaking or it just turns into a bland piece of poultry (i would strongly suggest cutting the breast into bite sized pieces). however, the sauce was absolutely perfect in terms of flavor and so i decided to give this recipe 4 instead of 3 stars which it would have deserved otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Fan. Tas. Tic. I've cooked this twice now, the second time adding more garlic (we love garlic...) and doubling the quantity of thyme. It's a superb recipe and everyone who has tried it cleaned their plates. Don't understand those who have complained of bitterness; I can only guess they used cheap, non-Modena balsamic, or something else entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was delicious. Based on some of the comments I saw here, I doubled the sauce ingredients. I served the chicken and sauce over mashed potatoes... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Used canned mushrooms because that's what I had. So delicious the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe turned out great. I don't think the 1/4 cup of balsamic is too much at all. I felt like it gave a great flavor. I pounded the chicken breasts and diced up 2 of the 6 garlic cloves and pretty much followed the directions as listed. After the 10 minutes of simmering, I pulled the chicken breasts out and thickened the mixture with a couple of tablespoons of cornstarch (make sure to dissolve the cornstarch in cold water if you do this). The result: a delicious balsamic reduction sauce with mushrooms that complimented the chicken breasts perfect. I've made this twice and served over rice both times and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States