Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
So bland and I added entire onion, cayenne pepper and goat cheese...one star because after adding soy sauce to my plate it was somewhat palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
The family just didn't love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Too much balsamic. It was only slightly bearable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Highly addictive. I double (or triple) the sauce and serve it over spinach noodles. Tonight I'll likely just use wheat noodles as that's all I have, but regardless, I know I will have very little in the way of leftovers. It's a hit every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maribel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I was really looking forward to making this recipe based on all the great reviews but I didn't think it was too great. I did not use the flour and agree with other reviews- the amount of balsamic vinegar is definitely too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I just made this and I am eating it right now. It is delicious. I will have to do this dish again. I ate this with spaghetti but I could do this with rice too. Like most of the reviewers, I am a little intimidated by balsamic vinegar. Now that I have crossed that hurdle, I'll have to try other recipes using balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is one of the first recipes I ever made from AllRecipes. And I keep coming back to it. I've been told by folks in the restaurant industry that the sauce it produces is better than restaurant quality. Follow the instructions to the T and you won't be disappointed! Use a good quality balsamic vinegar – and feel free to be generous! I always serve this over linguine with some garlic bread….amazing and never fails to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjlevinsk22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delish! I was going to make Chicken Marsala tonight but realized I had no Marsala. So I searched and found this and it's a winner!! To Erin who gave it 2 stars, the bitterness would have been from the vinegar. I used a good quality white balsamic and my hubby and son even ate the mushrooms, which is rare. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Delicious! Definitely a keeper! I made it exactly as written and my whole family enjoyed it and my youngest is 2! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States