Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Not bad. I would skip the flour next time. It did not add anything to the texture of the chicken and the sauce could be thickened other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was SO GOOD! I pounded the chicken first with a meat mallet, and did everything else the way the recipe says. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Not that great had to tweak too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Wilton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
love it , delicious the only thing i added was 2 table spoons of brown sugar to the sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Wow! This is one of the best recipes I've made off this site. Great for those nights you want a "real" meal but something that is quick to prepare and cook. Tastes like something you would order at a restaurant. I skipped the flour part but other than that, I followed this recipe exactly. Yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
As written I give this 4.5 stars. I wanted to try it exactly as shown first. There were suggested changes that really should be done. First, flouring the chicken is out. It definately made the finished product kinda mushy. I will use a white balsamic next time, as suggested because the color is a little off-putting. You will know when the balsamic has reduced. Do not keep cooking at this point or the sauce becomes a little goopy. I kept cooking because the time was not done. The sauce was wonderful and I will actually triple it the next time. This cooked up fast and was super yummy. I served it over rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Compton
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have made this dish several times and I still always love it. A lot of people have commented about simmering and reducing their sauce to much... Solution, when you make up your chicken broth, whether it be through bouillon or can, and give yourself 1 1/4cup-1 1/2cup of broth. This way you can add more liquid if it reduces down to much with out sacrificing flavor or sauce. I also keep the heat on a mere simmer not medium low, to much heat dries the chicken out. Love this with linguine as suggested by another post. Also lovely with fresh broccoli and roasted potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
At the end of dinner, my husband said "That was excellent!" My teens both finished theirs. That makes me happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States