Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Highly addictive. I double (or triple) the sauce and serve it over spinach noodles. Tonight I'll likely just use wheat noodles as that's all I have, but regardless, I know I will have very little in the way of leftovers. It's a hit every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maribel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denmark, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I was really looking forward to making this recipe based on all the great reviews but I didn't think it was too great. I did not use the flour and agree with other reviews- the amount of balsamic vinegar is definitely too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I just made this and I am eating it right now. It is delicious. I will have to do this dish again. I ate this with spaghetti but I could do this with rice too. Like most of the reviewers, I am a little intimidated by balsamic vinegar. Now that I have crossed that hurdle, I'll have to try other recipes using balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is one of the first recipes I ever made from AllRecipes. And I keep coming back to it. I've been told by folks in the restaurant industry that the sauce it produces is better than restaurant quality. Follow the instructions to the T and you won't be disappointed! Use a good quality balsamic vinegar – and feel free to be generous! I always serve this over linguine with some garlic bread….amazing and never fails to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjlevinsk22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delish! I was going to make Chicken Marsala tonight but realized I had no Marsala. So I searched and found this and it's a winner!! To Erin who gave it 2 stars, the bitterness would have been from the vinegar. I used a good quality white balsamic and my hubby and son even ate the mushrooms, which is rare. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Delicious! Definitely a keeper! I made it exactly as written and my whole family enjoyed it and my youngest is 2! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
easy and yummy, ry's fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Wonderful! Next time I'll double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Really delicious recipe! I've never used balsamic vinegar before so I was a bit afraid, especially after reading some of the reviews. But I am delighted to say that I found the dish to be absolutely wonderful. It had a very light, clean taste; not too heavy. I will be making this again! I did make a few changes: used chicken thighs, which I cut up into big chunks and did not use the flour as some suggested; I made 8 servings and used the "Adjust Recipe" button above to get the ingredients right (12 chicken thighs because they have less meat than chicken breasts); and I cooked some linguini and put everything into a big pot at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States