Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I've been using this recipe for over 20 years. It's on pp.112-113 of Pierre Franey 's Cuisine Rapide, a wonderful cookbook which contains many easy recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
It looks easy to make but gives the impression that it took great effort to produce. Like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony DeCrosta
Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was okay. I didn't flour my chicken, but other then that I did everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I fixed this dinner for 6 of my dearest loved ones. (I doubled the recipe to have enough for leftovers the next day.) I had all six family members RAVING about this dish! It is SO unbelievably FLAVORFUL! The garlic and balsamic together are to die for. I served it with roasted, red potatoes in spices and steamed broccoli lightly dusted with melted butter, some of the garlic and fresh, shredded parmesan. It was truly a hit! (Finished it with a lemon meringue pie to cut the garlic.) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I skipped the flour & used white balsamic at other reviewers' suggestion. I served it over brown rice. Hubbie says it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Love this recipe and so does my husband. Easy to make and like others have said, it's like eating a gourmet meal. Cut back on the vinegar if you're not a huge fan. I always up the chicken broth to a cup. I'll be cutting out the flour in the future to avoid making the chicken 'slimy'. I always make this with pasta. Super easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great flavorful recipe, very easy and quick. I omitted the flour and used tenderloins instead of breasts so the chicken would absorb more flavor. I doubled the sauce and put it over rice. I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was a bit of a nice surprise for me. I made it exactly as written, but wasn't sure how tasty a balsamic vinegar-based sauce would be; better than I thought! I found it reduced fairly quickly, so people should be advised to be careful lest there not be enough sauce to go around. Worth making again sometime! I served this with cooked brown rice, but perhaps egg noodles would be an even better match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was sooo good. My son didn't love it but that's because he doesn't like mushrooms and the balsamic flavor is quite strong. I, however, LOVED it and will make it again and again. I served it with rice pilaf and roasted broccoli. It was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Amazing! This was very tasty and had a lot of flavor. I did not use any flour like some others and it still turned out great! Even my very picky 4 year old likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mori's house

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States