Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Love this recipe and so does my husband. Easy to make and like others have said, it's like eating a gourmet meal. Cut back on the vinegar if you're not a huge fan. I always up the chicken broth to a cup. I'll be cutting out the flour in the future to avoid making the chicken 'slimy'. I always make this with pasta. Super easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great flavorful recipe, very easy and quick. I omitted the flour and used tenderloins instead of breasts so the chicken would absorb more flavor. I doubled the sauce and put it over rice. I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was a bit of a nice surprise for me. I made it exactly as written, but wasn't sure how tasty a balsamic vinegar-based sauce would be; better than I thought! I found it reduced fairly quickly, so people should be advised to be careful lest there not be enough sauce to go around. Worth making again sometime! I served this with cooked brown rice, but perhaps egg noodles would be an even better match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was sooo good. My son didn't love it but that's because he doesn't like mushrooms and the balsamic flavor is quite strong. I, however, LOVED it and will make it again and again. I served it with rice pilaf and roasted broccoli. It was very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Amazing! This was very tasty and had a lot of flavor. I did not use any flour like some others and it still turned out great! Even my very picky 4 year old likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mori's house

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was wonderful! I always prefer to follow recipe as written if I plan to rate it. The only thing I did differently was to use 3/4 t. garlic powder in place of fresh garlic..tragic I know, but I didn't realize I was out of garlic until I'd already started prepping the meal. I also didn't have thyme so I substituted with Italian seasoning. This was still a fantastic dish and will most definitely be made again!! Next time with fresh garlic and extra sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I did not care for this recipe and neither did my husband.. I only added 1/8 th of the balsamic vimegar and the chicken was so tart I did not enjoy it at all. I left most of it. very unusual for both of us to leave food behind... Maybe it is simply a matter of taste, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noni
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
So, I hhhhhhate mushrooms... Instead, I added multi-peppers (Red, Yellow & Green). I also ended up using 6 chicken breasts w/ribbed meat. Kept everything the same, expect I used Sea Salt, diced garlic & about 1/8 Balsamic. It turned out really well. After taking the breasts out, I let the sauce simmer a couple minutes longer & I served on top of Brown rice, scooping the juice/peppers over both. Had a Mixed Green salad on the side & I am happy-full. Thanks for recipe! Oh, I attached pics..yup, I ate it on a paper plate (didn't affect taste..lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is amazing. Not that hard to make and tastes delicious. If you are a fan of balsamic vinegar and garlic or even if you're not, you will love this. Definitely my favorite recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Kidder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seth'sMom
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very easy to make. I too, skipped the flour. I flattened the chicken. Okay, but don't think I will make again. Kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States