Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was great! My husband and even the kids loved it. After reading other reviews, I omitted the flour also, and sliced the chicken breasts in half length wise. I pounded them out a bit as well. I followed the sauce recipe, only adding another tbsp of butter to add depth and take a bit of the bitterness out from the vinegar. I reduced the sauce a bit longer as well. Really great, and would do this again maybe using Portobellos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent! I pounded the chicken breasts and cut them in half. Put the flour, salt and pepper in a Ziploc, added the chicken and shook them up. Easier than dredging each piece. Didn't have balsamic vinegar so I substituted Newman's balsamic dressing. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Take others' suggestions and don't flour the chicken. Because it sits in the liquid for so long it gets slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy and so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My 13 year old daughter made this for dinner tonight.....it was absolutely delicious! You must try this one. We didn't have the mushrooms this time so I can't wait to try it again with them. This will definitely be an addition to our family favorites list. Flavor was wonderful....especially if you use good quality balsamic vinegar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Really really good!!! We added about 1 tsp of cornstarch mixed with a little water at the end to thicken up the sauce. Hubby loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Excellent. Made exactly as written and will make this dish for company. Served with roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly, doubling the mushroom & balsamic mixture (only because I love balsamic mushrooms). It tasted fantastic and I am putting this in my "favorites" recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas Eve - served it with a basic risotto and green beans and it was great. I scaled it up in size to feed 6 and no problem. I pre-pound my boneless skinless chicken breasts when I bring them home and freeze individually for quick thaw and quick cooking. I used these which makes for nice even cooking time but that was my only "change" to the recipe. Made as directed and it turned out beautifully - so yummy and everyone enjoyed it. Some people might think that the flavour will be strong with so much basalmic but it is lovely. Enjoy and thank you for the submission. Always love to try new chicken recipes on my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made it just as written. I used butter, not margarine. Next time I would use unsalted butter instead. And I think I'd leave salt out of the seasoning part too, the chicken bullion has enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States