Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Mine came out a little sour but the sauce with the butter came out very tasty it had a silky almost sweet flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I double the vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was awesome, easy, complex! And it was something you would go to a 5 Star restaurant and order again and again! I'm glad I have leftovers! My "meat and potatoes" husband REALLY liked it. I made it just as the recipe prescribed and it was delicious! This is my first review I've ever offered just because this recipe was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I added onions and used benecol instead of butter. I also removed the chicken while sautéing the mushrooms and onions and then added it back to the sauce and simmered it, covered, for half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Sadly, my chicken dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I loved this recipe. I skipped the butter at the end and added another cup of broth before cooking it down. I also skipped the bay leaf. It was very good. Be sure to use good balsamic for well balanced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I really liked this, but my husband said 3 or 4 stars. I followed the recipe, except I used chicken tenders. I tasted the sauce with every bite. I had to add a bit of water to the sauce at the end because there wasn't a lot of it. It turned out great. My young kids gave it 3 stars, which is high for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I followed the recipe except for not adding the flour (added cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce) and adding more garlic as per other reviews. I found the sauce was a bit too vinegary for our taste. I had to add cream to tone down the vinegary flavour. My husband was not a big fan...but then again, he's not partial to sour flavours. To each their own :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was a great recipe! I didn't have any balsamic vinegar, so I used balsamic vinaigrette instead and it still tasted awesome! I didn't use any four on the chicken either. I just added a little corn starch as another reviewer suggested to thicken up the sauce and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This dish was delish! Super easy and simple to make. I had all the ingredients on hand but the mushrooms. So I made it with out and it was still great! I used my cast iron braiser and it cooked perfect. I love vinegar so I make it with a 1/2 cup and a whole can of broth. I also added a tablespoon of honey to help with the tang. Served with roasted rosemary potatoes and broccoli, it was the perfect weeknight meal. Some people leave out the flour, but that helps thicken the sauce while it's reducing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States