Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jessiekml
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Fast, easy, very little cleanup. The taste? I didn't expect it to be so flavorful since I used non-premium balsamic vinegar (Heinz). Used shiitakes instead because that's all I had. Put less butter and used the pan with leftover flour seasoning to pour the broth from. Thickened the sauce pretty well. Added French beans in the last 2 minutes since I was too lazy to prepare another veg dish separately. Plated brown rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Not bad, but not very exciting. Followed the recipe exactly and can't understand all the fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Pretty good, but not great. It's missing something. Next time, I will try it with the addition of sweet onions and fire-roasted tomatoes. Needs a little more *something* to it. As is, it's still a decent weeknight dinner. Just not as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Must use fresh mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this recipe for my wife and I tonight and we absolutely LOVED IT! I spent the extra money on super quality dark balsamic vinegar from a local Spice and Oil shop where 99% of what they sell is the real deal from Italy. We tasted the vinegar right there and it was delicious, so we knew the dish would be too and it was. I can't wait to make this again. The only thing I will do different next time is I will scoop out the mushrooms and drizzle just a little sauce. I think I had a little too much sauce and the plate was a mess, but it was delicious none the less. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I did double my sauce. Thought this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My husband and children cleaned their plates and went back for seconds! Very good. I doubled the sauce and cooked in a slow cooker with the chicken for about 4 hours. The chicken is so moist and sliced super easy. At the end, I did thicken the sauce on the stove for a few minutes with some cornstarch, then threw everything back in the slow cooker with sautéed mushrooms for about a 1/2 hour. This was delicious over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe! I didn't have mushrooms but it tasted great without them. I followed the other reviews and did not use flour. I also only used two large chicken breasts and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
It's ok. not my favourite thou, but thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toony jaa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was excellent, I used bone-in chicken thighs and cooked them a little longer, also, left out the flour, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delphine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States