Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I tend to overcook chicken but with this recipe my chicken came out perfectly. Deffinetly making this again... Maybe even tomorrow! FYI I left out the flour as others recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugo Arceo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Mine came out a little sour but the sauce with the butter came out very tasty it had a silky almost sweet flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I double the vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was awesome, easy, complex! And it was something you would go to a 5 Star restaurant and order again and again! I'm glad I have leftovers! My "meat and potatoes" husband REALLY liked it. I made it just as the recipe prescribed and it was delicious! This is my first review I've ever offered just because this recipe was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I added onions and used benecol instead of butter. I also removed the chicken while sautéing the mushrooms and onions and then added it back to the sauce and simmered it, covered, for half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Sadly, my chicken dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I loved this recipe. I skipped the butter at the end and added another cup of broth before cooking it down. I also skipped the bay leaf. It was very good. Be sure to use good balsamic for well balanced flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I really liked this, but my husband said 3 or 4 stars. I followed the recipe, except I used chicken tenders. I tasted the sauce with every bite. I had to add a bit of water to the sauce at the end because there wasn't a lot of it. It turned out great. My young kids gave it 3 stars, which is high for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I followed the recipe except for not adding the flour (added cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce) and adding more garlic as per other reviews. I found the sauce was a bit too vinegary for our taste. I had to add cream to tone down the vinegary flavour. My husband was not a big fan...but then again, he's not partial to sour flavours. To each their own :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was a great recipe! I didn't have any balsamic vinegar, so I used balsamic vinaigrette instead and it still tasted awesome! I didn't use any four on the chicken either. I just added a little corn starch as another reviewer suggested to thicken up the sauce and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States