Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
After reading the reviews made this as directed but tripled the sauce and mushrooms. I then thickened the sauce with a little corn starch and served over egg noodles. Everyone loved it even my 2 year old grandson had seconds. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmevans4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Sowers Terry
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. ..I was creative and used chicken rice soup because I didn't have chicken broth on hand. .. It was amazing. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sowers Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Boutelle Turner
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a delicious recipe - very simple and easy to follow. I made very little modifications - I added half an onion, a tablespoon of brown sugar, and omitted the flour completely. I felt that the chicken cooked a little bit too long, so next time I will shave off a few minutes in the cooking process. I served this meal over a pound of dreamfields linguine. The juice really flavored the pasta nicely. My husband really liked it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Sooooo good and sooooo easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I also did not flour my chicken. It had a good flavor but I wish the sauce was a bit thicker. The flour may have helped with that. I might try making it as written next time to see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is cooking on the stove right now and it smells so dang good in here! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Selph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Wow! This is now one of my favorite chicken recipes. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Only used two chicken breasts and halved the amount of balsamic vinegar - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I tend to overcook chicken but with this recipe my chicken came out perfectly. Deffinetly making this again... Maybe even tomorrow! FYI I left out the flour as others recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugo Arceo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States