Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Husband gives it an A+. Served over white rice. Used 2 cans of mushrooms instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I also omitted the flour. Added some yellow onion. Chicken turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This recipe is quite forgiving, and easily customized to suit your own tastes. I use at least a pound of mushrooms, and a full 15 oz. can of Swanson broth for the sauce, thickening it at the end with a little cornstarch. I like to serve this over a bed of thyme infused rice cooked in water and chicken broth. I've done the chicken with and without flour and had great results either way. The extra sauce I end up with mixes great into the rice! I'm sure it would work with pasta or potatoes just as well. I also like steamed broccoli or asparagus as a veggie side. Delicious, simple, and even a little elegant. Great for a casual dinner with a couple of guests, or a weeknight family meal. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Been on this site for a while and after making this recipe 5-6 times I figured I would write a review. This is a great meal if you are having guests. it comes out perfect everytime! I am an average home cook. This recipe gets raves everytime I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
The best recipe I have tried on allrecipes.com! I too omitted the flour step. Fantastic!! Really nice flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Really good! My fiancee LOVED it and has been asking me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Delicious!! I made this last night and it was a huge hit, the flavors are awesome! The only thing I would have done differently is maybe make it with rice instead of linguine because the sauce is very thin. I think rice would soak it up and enhance the flavor a little better. Other than that, I loved it, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This chicken is awesome! Even my children, who don't care much for mushrooms, lapped this up! I followed the recipe as written and served it with green beans and roasted potatoes. This is a perfect chicken for those who like sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great Flavor! Even when they are leftovers. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 1,888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States