Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was yummy. Skipped the flour and also used some chicken breast that was cut thinner instead of pounding it. I think I will double the sauce next time or watch before it gets reduced too much. Served it with pasta but will try the potatoes next time. It's a keeper!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luchinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
A very simple and delicious restaurant style recipe. Will definitely add this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe. It was so easy and delicious. It will be a new regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
If you like vinegar, you will love this. The whole family enjoyed this one, we had it with pasta, and it was wonderful. I cut the chicken into smaller pieces, and used 3 bay leaves (one of my favorite seasonings) and it turned out beautiful. Thanks for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Restaurant quality for sure! I left out the flour as other reviewers suggested. I also doubled the sauce and I'm glad I did because it was delicious!! I did thicken it a little with corn starch just because I wanted it thicker, but the flavor was delicious either way. Thank you colleenlora for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANYMGILES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This is phenomanal!!!!! If you use quality ingrediants there is no way to go wrong. I doubled the sauce the first time and family still wanted more. The second time I multiplied sauce by 6 and had just enough to serve over angel hair pasts. I did find it took a bit longer to reduce but again I had way more liquid than recipe called for. This recipe is great for any day of the week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is fantastic recipe. I left out flour and next time I will double the sauce and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Definitely need to double the sauce. I added some garlic to season the chicken because some suggested it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very good base recipe. I omitted the thyme and used fresh basil instead. I also added white wine, onions and artichoke hearts. 3 days later my bf is still thanking me for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
What? Yum! This was an awesome meal. Next time I will flatten/tenderize chicken just a little before cooking and double my sauce, which is fantastic. I used Portabello Mushrooms and if you like mushrooms, you better use more because they're really good! Great Job Colleenlora!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States