Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This dish was awesome! The only change I made was I didn't use any flour. My husband loved it and told me I should make it again. It was so easy to make too. Definitely gonna make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very good recipe! I followed exactly and my family loved it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This recipe tastes better if you add a teaspoon of baking powder to the sauce because it makes the sauce a little bit smoother on your pallet by knocking the acidity from the balsamic down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Very tasty - and easy. Followed recipe as written. Only thing I will do different is slice garlic rather than adding whole cloves, and use fresh chicken breasts rather than the frozen I had on hand. Served over whole wheat orzo - loved it with the sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Excellent! Super easy to make and delicious as it was appealing to the eye. Followed recipe exactly as stated but next time may attempt adding a little corn starch to thicken the sauce. Then again, I found the thinner sauce elegant as well. You can't go wrong either way...thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyF85
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This dish was delicious - with a few modifications. If i were to make it as is, i would have to give it a 3 and a half star rating it just didn't seem to have enough flavor. First off i used only 2 plump chicken breasts (i was scared there wouldn't be enough sauce for 4). I not only seasoned the chicken with S&P and Flour, but also with cyan, seasoning salt, and paprika. After i had the chicken, mushrooms and garlic going, I then added the remaining ingredients along with 2 tbsp of honey, a few splashes of Worcestershire sauce, a splash of soy sauce, and a heaping tbsp of dijon mustard. I left the chicken to boil in this mixture until cooked through. I then removed the chicken and placed in the oven to keep warm. I then used cornstarch to thicken the sauce and poured over the chicken and served. My boyfriend and i really enjoyed this recipe and look forward to using it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyF85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My husband proposed to me after I made this with him--I think that says it all! We always eat it at least yearly for our anniversary and now our children love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lburch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
My husband is a food snob, and I'm just a beginner at cooking, so my palette is not as developed as his. I followed this recipe to a tee and he LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Lobes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is a keeper. Basic enough that you may even have all ingredients on hand. Good go to chicken recipe that's not boring!!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I used 1 shallot and 4 cloves of garlic. I also did not dredge the chicken in flour, but instead whisked some flour in toward the end (like gravy). I also added Epicure's Pasta Seasoning (although it's perfectly tasty without it); it just added even more flavour. And it's much yummier on potatoes than pasta (because the potatoes soak up that yummy sauce better). And, I added a little more butter (3 tbsp) and more chicken broth (1.25 cups) than called for just to make more sauce. This sounds like a lot of altering, but it's just tweaks to my taste. The recipe really is very tasty on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States