Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I used 1 shallot and 4 cloves of garlic. I also did not dredge the chicken in flour, but instead whisked some flour in toward the end (like gravy). I also added Epicure's Pasta Seasoning (although it's perfectly tasty without it); it just added even more flavour. And it's much yummier on potatoes than pasta (because the potatoes soak up that yummy sauce better). And, I added a little more butter (3 tbsp) and more chicken broth (1.25 cups) than called for just to make more sauce. This sounds like a lot of altering, but it's just tweaks to my taste. The recipe really is very tasty on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I've been trying to replicate a recipe from one of my favorite restaurants and this comes pretty close. I pounded the chicken to even thickness, doubled the sauce and since I don't like mushrooms, I sauteed some red & green peppers and red onions with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
VERY GOOD! I didn't have any chicken broth, so I just used water and it still turned out tasty! I served the chicken over linguine noodles. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was just ok with me. I cut the flour and used portobellos so that was a definite plus. The flavors were pretty good but I recommend checking the temperature of the chicken instead of using the time suggestions because mine was overdone. I will try this one again but it probably won't be a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Good flavor, but not enough sauce. Also the cooking times are incorrect unless you are using chicken breast tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
followed recipe exactly and was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Not that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casscooper91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
The balsamic reduction is to die for! Next time, I plan to make more since we ran out and my family and I wanted to have it with the noodles as a sauce of sorts as well! The chicken was a bit overcooked, but I blame that on the electric stove I had to work with. Overall, excellent recipe and I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States