Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This is a keeper. Basic enough that you may even have all ingredients on hand. Good go to chicken recipe that's not boring!!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I used 1 shallot and 4 cloves of garlic. I also did not dredge the chicken in flour, but instead whisked some flour in toward the end (like gravy). I also added Epicure's Pasta Seasoning (although it's perfectly tasty without it); it just added even more flavour. And it's much yummier on potatoes than pasta (because the potatoes soak up that yummy sauce better). And, I added a little more butter (3 tbsp) and more chicken broth (1.25 cups) than called for just to make more sauce. This sounds like a lot of altering, but it's just tweaks to my taste. The recipe really is very tasty on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I've been trying to replicate a recipe from one of my favorite restaurants and this comes pretty close. I pounded the chicken to even thickness, doubled the sauce and since I don't like mushrooms, I sauteed some red & green peppers and red onions with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
VERY GOOD! I didn't have any chicken broth, so I just used water and it still turned out tasty! I served the chicken over linguine noodles. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was just ok with me. I cut the flour and used portobellos so that was a definite plus. The flavors were pretty good but I recommend checking the temperature of the chicken instead of using the time suggestions because mine was overdone. I will try this one again but it probably won't be a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Good flavor, but not enough sauce. Also the cooking times are incorrect unless you are using chicken breast tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
followed recipe exactly and was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACKIEBLAKELY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wakaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Not that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casscooper91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States