Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is spectacular. Followed suggestions and didn't use the flour, doubled the gravy with half uf the vinegar. Thickened it with 1T cornstarch. We were licking the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just for you
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Loved it...followed the recipe, I did coat the ckn with flour because I knew it would thicken the sauce. It did it's job, the sauce was thick and rich. I used Baby Bella mushrooms it just gives it a deeper flavor. I did add a little dijon mustard...just abt 1/2 tsp at the end. Whole family loved it, served it over thin pasta. This would also be good with some thin aspargus thrown in at the last few minutes, we realized this as we had it on the side this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I absolutely loved this and it was easy to make. I never cook and recently have been put out of work and decided to start attempting to make food. This was the first recipe I made and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Great dish and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe is delicious and I've made it several times now. Definitely the kind of dish that gets raves at a dinner party. I think there needs to be more empasis in the original recipe on how to make the sauce at the end thick and creamy, savoury -- so I deviate from the recipe a bit there, similar to a restaurant favourite of mine. It comes a close second!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was delish !! Will put it in my rotation..hubby thought it was great as did I...changed nothing..thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I really love this recipe, it's a staple in our house. I changed a few things to suit my tastes, hence the four star instead of 5 star rating. I don't bother with the flour, because I find it unnecessary. I also use a whole can of chicken broth, because the amount it gives it not a whole can and that's annoying. I also add a can of tomatoes, as well as more herbs like fresh rosemary. Other than that, this dish is absolutely delicious! I serve with with a veggie side and mashed potatoes to soak up more of the awesome liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I really wanted to like this recipe. I absolutely love Balsamic Vinegard and I'm a chicken fanatic. Unfortunately the simplicity of the recipe was also its downfall. There was no depth of flavor at all. It is chicken breast cooked in Balsamic...I couldn't even get the garlic flavor. I'll probably try and make it again and use some suggestions in the reviews section to see if I can pull out more flavor, but this recipe as written was too bland for me. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I messed this up and added too much balsamic and it was still yummy! My three year old gobbled it up, and I can barely get him to eat anything. That's saying something right there! I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner for the first time following the directions. The only change I made was serving the chicken with four cheese mashed potatoes and italian green beans. The sauce was thin, as I understand it is to be served over pasta. However, I think the next I make it.. I may try a different variation with the sauce using onions instead of garlic cloves, garlic powder, and combining butter with onions and mushrooms in pan to reduce first, then adding chicken as directions list; along with more flour to thicken sauce. Any suggestions with this idea?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States