Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Tried and loved it! It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a great, easy meal to whip up during the week. I serve it with rice, and make extra sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Not bad. Chicken came out very tender. Balsamic vinagar was alittle overpowering. May try it again using 1/2 the amount & add white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
LOVE this recipe! I make it about twice a month. The only changes I have made was I add a little brown sugar (no more than a tablespoon). Just a personal preference in our household. Tbe balsamic flavor is good and strong, we just wanted a little sweetness to balance it out. I also use chicken thighs and cook the thighs with just a little olive oil and water. When the chicken is almost done, I follow the sauce recipe from there. Thanks so much for this!! CHEERS & GOOD EATS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LezModel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ebony Diamond
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made tonight! Amaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a tasty dish and I'll be making it again. I sliced through the thicker chicken breasts so they would cook more evenly. Though we enjoyed the vinegar flavor as something different, I'll likely reduce the amount a bit next time, perhaps to 3 tbsp. I didn't flour the breasts before browning them, but added just the amount of Wondra to the sauce at the end to get it to the consistency I wanted. I found the amount of sauce to be just right for serving the sauce with the chicken, but would want to make more sauce if I planned to serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was great! My husband and even the kids loved it. After reading other reviews, I omitted the flour also, and sliced the chicken breasts in half length wise. I pounded them out a bit as well. I followed the sauce recipe, only adding another tbsp of butter to add depth and take a bit of the bitterness out from the vinegar. I reduced the sauce a bit longer as well. Really great, and would do this again maybe using Portobellos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent! I pounded the chicken breasts and cut them in half. Put the flour, salt and pepper in a Ziploc, added the chicken and shook them up. Easier than dredging each piece. Didn't have balsamic vinegar so I substituted Newman's balsamic dressing. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Take others' suggestions and don't flour the chicken. Because it sits in the liquid for so long it gets slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easy and so tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States