Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe and one that I've made several times. I cut the chicken down into thinner equal pieces to cook evenly (and I don't like thick meaty chicken). I also followed the advice of others and did not bread the chicken. I added more mushrooms (a variety), I omitted the bay leaf (b/c I didn't have it), and used fresh thyme. Delicious! I served it with basmati rice and a side salad. My 3 kids (ages 7, 5, and 2) loved it plus my husband. Makes great left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It was good but could have used a sweeter balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Mind blowing incredible!!!!!!!!!! I would pay for this meal at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe and my family loved it. It was very simple and very quick meal to make. I did make it exactly as the recipe was except I did cut the breasts into smaller strips because they were so thick. I was afraid the large pieces wouldn't cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
heres the deal----the chicken definitely needs some tweaking or it just turns into a bland piece of poultry (i would strongly suggest cutting the breast into bite sized pieces). however, the sauce was absolutely perfect in terms of flavor and so i decided to give this recipe 4 instead of 3 stars which it would have deserved otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Fan. Tas. Tic. I've cooked this twice now, the second time adding more garlic (we love garlic...) and doubling the quantity of thyme. It's a superb recipe and everyone who has tried it cleaned their plates. Don't understand those who have complained of bitterness; I can only guess they used cheap, non-Modena balsamic, or something else entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was delicious. Based on some of the comments I saw here, I doubled the sauce ingredients. I served the chicken and sauce over mashed potatoes... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Used canned mushrooms because that's what I had. So delicious the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe turned out great. I don't think the 1/4 cup of balsamic is too much at all. I felt like it gave a great flavor. I pounded the chicken breasts and diced up 2 of the 6 garlic cloves and pretty much followed the directions as listed. After the 10 minutes of simmering, I pulled the chicken breasts out and thickened the mixture with a couple of tablespoons of cornstarch (make sure to dissolve the cornstarch in cold water if you do this). The result: a delicious balsamic reduction sauce with mushrooms that complimented the chicken breasts perfect. I've made this twice and served over rice both times and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I LOVE balsamic vinegar and this hit the spot! easy to prepare and easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States